FANDOM


Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Evangelion Mark.06/Galerie.
Evangelion Mark.06
Détourée - Evangelion Mark.06.png
Kanji エヴァンゲリオンMark.06
Romaji Evangerion maruku shikkusu
Informations
Type de modèle Inconnu
Pilote(s) Kaworu Nagisa
Autonome
Âme Inconnue
Première apparition
Début film Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance

L'Evangelion Mark.06 (エヴァンゲリオンMark.06 Evangerion maruku shikkusu?) est l'une des nouvelles Evangelions introduites dans la quadrilogie Rebuild of Evangelion.

Elle apparaît tout d'abord à la fin de Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone alors qu'elle est encore en construction sur la Base de Tabgha. Sa première véritable sortie prend place lors du climax de Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance, pilotée par Kaworu Nagisa. Elle réapparaît dans Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo comme une unité autonome.

Histoire

Après la défaite du Sixième Ange, l'Evangelion Mark.06 est montrée sans son armure, toujours en construction sur la base lunaire de Tabgha. Elle est devant une série de cercueil. Kaworu Nagisa, son pilote désigné, se lève de l'un d'eux.

Lors de la visite de la Base de Tabgha par Gendo Ikari et Kozo Fuyutsuki, ils observent que le processus de construction de l'Evangelion Mark.06 est inhabituel et que la SEELE la construite en secret pour faire avancer ses projets d'après les Manuscrits de la Mer Morte. Keel Lorenz se réfère au Mark.06 comme la véritable Evangelion, pour jouer un rôle dans l'accomplissement de l'alliance avec Lilith. Fuyutsuki pense que la SEELE veux créer un véritable "dieu", pas juste un faux.

R2 C1860d.png

L'arrivée du Mark.06 depuis la Lune

L'Evangelion Mark.06 est sortie pour la première fois en secret depuis la base lunaire juste avant l'attaque du Dixième Ange sur Tokyo-3. Elle arrive au début du Third Impact et lance la Lance de Cassius sur l'Evangelion Unité-01, transperçant son core et mettant fin au Third Impact.

A un moment donné, entre les 14 ans qui séparent Evangelion: 2.0 et Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo, le Mark.06 a été modifié en une Unité Type Indépendante. Mais l'utilisation abusive de l'Unité la mena à sa perte.

Dans Evangelion: 3.0, le Mark.06 a fusionné avec le cou de Lilith, remplaçant sa tête originale qui est maintenant dans le Centre de Commandement en ruine du Quartier Général de la NERV. Le Mark.06 semble beaucoup plus grand, couvert d'une substance blanche tout en étant dans une animation suspendue, empalé par deux Lances de Longinus. Kaworu pense pourtant qu'elle devait être transpercée par deux Lances différentes dont la Lance de Cassius.

R3 C1258e.png

Le Dixième Ange sort du cou décapité du Mark.06

Après que l'Evangelion Unité-13 est retirée les Lances, l'Evangelion Mark.06 est libérée et retourne à sa taille normale quand le corps de Lilith explose dans une gerbe de sang, la tuant. L'Evangelion Mark.09 avait pour ordre de décapiter le Mark.06, ce qui libère le Douzième Ange de son corps. L'Evangelion Mark.06 n'est plus revue après ça et son état est incertain.

Caractéristiques

L'armure finale de l'Evangelion Mark.06 est bleue sombre avec des détails jaunes. Le casque à cornes, qui ressemble à celui de l'Evangelion Unité-01, possède une visière rouge. L'Entry Plug semble pouvoir fournir au pilote à grand champ de vision. L'Evangelion a montré qu'elle pouvait léviter en arborant un halo angélique, et possède -d'après le dialogue entre la SEELE, Gendo Ikari et Kozo Fuyutsuki, des capacités extrêmement puissantes. Le Mark.06 ne possède pas de source d'alimentation externe,[1] ce qui implique qu'elle possède sa propre source d'énergie.

R1 C1680c.png

L'Evangelion Mark.06 en construction

L'Evangelion Mark.06 a été construite à la Septième Branche de la NERV, sur la Base lunaire de Tabgha. Elle apparaît d'abord incomplète, avec son corps couvert d'une matière blanche caoutchouteuse,[2] et un masque violet recouvrant son visage et arborant le logo de la SEELE avec deux trous noires au sommet. Depuis ses trous découlent une marque plus claire, comme des larmes sur le masque. La morphologie de la tête et du cou est très similaire à Lilith, même si le corps, avec ce qui semble âtre un Core visible sous la fibre blanche, est plus proche d'une Evangelion normale.

Plus tard, la couverture blanche est retirée et l'Eva revêt son armure. La peau exposée sur la tête est gris foncé tandis que le corps couvert d'une fibre sombre qui ressemble à des tissus musculaires. Le masque reste sur son visage, mais il semble légèrement modifier avec le logo de la SEELE prenant plus de place et la disparition des "pleurs" sous les trous. La partie centrale du masque, à peu près où les yeux seraient, est cachée par une couverture provisoire fermement maintenue par des fils externes quand le casque final est fixé.

Notes

  • R2 jikai C09.png

    Le Mark.06 descend dans le Terminal Dogma dans la preview pour Evangelion: 3.0

    Alors que l'Eva est constamment nommé Mark.06 dans les films, lors de la preview à la fin des deux premiers films, il est nommé Eva Unité-06 ("Eva Rokugouki").
  • L'effort pour garder le visage du Mark.06 caché tout le temps est peut être une allusion à la Bible. D'après l' Exode 33:20 "L'Éternel dit: Tu ne pourras pas voir ma face, car l'homme ne peut me voir et vivre". Cela peut être une continuité du thème commencé avec Lilith dans la série originale, et explique ainsi la ressemblance entre les deux.

Références

  1. Evangelion 2.0 Complete Records Collection
  2. Evangelion 1.0 Complete Records Collection: "Le corps est enveloppé dans une enveloppe en caoutchouc." (身体はゴムカバーでおおわれている。)

Navigation

Evangelions
Neon Genesis Evangelion Unité-00Unité-01Unité-02Unité-03Unité-04Evangelions Modèle de Production en Série (Unité-05 ~ 13)
Rebuild of Evangelion Unité-00Unité-01Unité-02Unité-03Unité-04Unité-05Unité-08Mark.04Mark.06Mark.09Unité-13
Evangelion -ANIMA- Evangelion Unité-01 Stage 2 SpecificationSuper EvangelionEvangelion Unité-0.0Evangelion Unité-02 Type IICrimson A1Evangelion EUROII HeurtebizeUS Evangelion/WolfpacAngel CarrierArmarosTorwartTorwartα1
Battle Orchestra Evangelion Unité-αEvangelion Type β
Autres Prototypes Ratés d'EvangelionSimulation CorporelleAnother Number - Unité NullÉchecs de l'Infini
Articles en rapport Mode BerserkMode BeastEva Pseudo-EvolutionJet AloneJet Alone PrimeAkashimaT•RIDEN•TSource d'énergieArmesÉquipementAllegorica

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Evangelion

Evangelion Mark.06

468pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk8 Share
This article has a collection of images to further represent its content. To see its gallery, visit Evangelion Mark.06/Gallery.
"Unit-06" redirects here. For the Mass Production Unit-06, see Mass Production Evangelion#Specific Eva Units.
Evangelion Mark.06
Mark.06
Evangelion Mark 06 Artwork
Model Type Unknown
Pilot Kaworu Nagisa[RB2]
Autonomous[RB3]
Soul Unknown
First Appearance Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance

Evangelion Mark.06 (Mark.06[?], "Māku Shikkusu") is one of the new Evangelion units to be introduced in the Rebuild of Evangelion tetralogy.

First appearing at the end of Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone while still under construction at the Tabgha Moon Base, its first actual sortie takes place during the climax of Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance, piloted by Kaworu Nagisa. It reappears in Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo as an autonomous unit.

HistoryEdit

Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) AloneEdit

After the demise of the 6th Angel, Mark.06 is shown lacking its armor and restraints, still under construction in the Tabgha Moon Base, in front of a series of coffins from one of which raises its designated pilot, Kaworu Nagisa.

Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) AdvanceEdit

Mark.06 impale Unit-01 (Rebuild)

Mark.06 descends from the moon

During their reconnaissance to Tabgha Base, Gendo and Fuyutsuki observe that the construction process of the Evangelion Mark.06 is unusual, although it isn't specified how, and that SEELE have constructed it in secret to advance their own hidden agenda according to Dead Sea Scrolls Apocrypha. Keel Lorenz refers to the Mark.06 as the true Evangelion, to play a role in fulfilling the covenant with Lilith. Fuyutsuki takes this to mean that SEELE wants to create a real "god", not just false ones.

Evangelion Mark.06 is first sortied in secret from the Moon base right before the 10th Angel attacks Tokyo-3. Arriving as Third Impact begins, Mark.06 throws the Spear of Cassius towards Evangelion Unit-01, impaling its core and disabling it, halting Third Impact and somewhat lessening its effects.

Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) RedoEdit

Evangelion Mark.06 levitates (Evangelion 3.0)

Mark.06 in Central Dogma

At some point during the 14 years that transpired between Evangelion: 2.0 and Evangelion: 3.0, Mark.06 was modified into an Independent Type Unit, after which, constant abuse of the unit brought it to a state of ruin.

In Evangelion 3.0: You Can (Not) Redo, Mark.06 is fused to Lilith's neck, replacing its original head that now resides in a room in the upper levels of the ruined NERV HQ. Mark.06 appears much larger in size, and covered in a white substance while being in suspended animation, impaled by two Spears of Longinus as opposed to one of the spears being a Spear of Cassius like Kaworu believed.

After Evangelion 13 removes the spears, Evangelion Mark.06 is freed and shrinks down to its normal size as Lilith's body erupts into blood, dying in the process. Evangelion Mark.09 is then ordered to behead Mark.06, which releases the 12th Angel from its body. The Evangelion Mark.06 is not seen again for the remainder of the movie, and its state at the end is left uncertain.

ProfileEdit

Mark.06 with Halo (Rebuild 2.0)

Evangelion Mark.06

The final armored Mark.06 is a deep blue with yellow trim. The horned helmet, which bears a strong resemblance to Unit-01's, has a red visor covering the eye holes. The entry plug appears to be designed to provide a noticeably higher field-of-vision for the pilot. The Evangelion has shown to be capable of levitation while bearing an Angelic halo, which—in addition to the dialogue between SEELE, Gendo, and Fuyutsuki—hints at extremely potent capabilities. Mark.06 lacks an outlet for an external power source,[1] implying an internal source of power.

Evangelion Mark.06 was constructed at NERV's lunar 7th Branch, Tabgha Base. It initially appears unfinished, with its body covered in a rubbery white material,[2] and a purple mask covering its face, bearing the logo of SEELE with two dark holes at the top which marks under them that make it seem as if they were crying. The morphology of the head and neck is very similar to Lilith, although the more defined body, along with what appears to be a core visible beneath the fabric, is closer to a normal Evangelion. An IV-like device labeled BTB is connected to the Eva's left arm.

Later, the white cover is removed and the Eva undergoes the process of outfitting. The exposed skin on the head is dark gray while the body is tightly covered on a darker fiber that resembles muscle tissue. The mask remains affixed to the face, although it appears slightly modified, with the SEELE logo taking more space than before and the crying marks under the holes at the top removed. The middle part of the mask, approximately where the eyes would be, is hidden by a provisional covering held tightly by external wires as the helmet is readied for application.

TriviaEdit

  • While the Eva is consistently referred to as Mark.06 within the movies themselves, during the previews at the end of the first two movies it is referred to by the Japanese designation "Eva Rokugouki".
  • The effort to keep Mark.06's face covered at all times may be an allusion to the Biblical God. According to Exodus 33:20, "You cannot see my [God's] face, for no one may see me and live". This would continue the theme started with Lilith in the original series, which the mask that Mark.06 possesses during construction bears a striking similarity to.

Notes and referencesEdit

  1. Takeshi Honda's roughs in Evangelion 2.0 Complete Records Collection.
  2. Evangelion 1.0 Complete Records Collection: "The body is wrapped in a rubber cover." (身体はゴムカバーでおおわれている。)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.