FANDOM


Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Kensuke Aida/Galerie.
Kensuke Aida
Sony Magazine 「Evangelion Chronicle」 2010-06-15.png
Kanji 相田 ケンスケ
Caractéristiques
Naissance 09 Décembre 2001
Âge 14
Genre Masculin
Première apparition
Début anime Episode:03
Début manga Volume 2
Début film Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
Voix
Voix japonaise Tetsuya Iwanaga
Voix française Romain Douilly
Voix anglaise Kurt Stoll
Voix allemande Gerrit Schmidt-Foß
Voix italienne Stefano Crescentini

Kensuke Aida (相田 ケンスケ, Aida Kensuke) est un otaku, un passioné du monde militaire et l'un des potentiel pilote d'Eva. Il est dans la même que Shinji Ikari, Toji Suzuhara, Rei Ayanami, Asuka Langley Sohryu et Hikari Horaki. Kensuke renforce son amitié avec Shinji après que ce dernier l'est sauvé lui et Toji lors du combat contre Shamshel. Kensuke rêve de devenir pilote d'Eva et ne cesse de supplier Shinji de demander à la NERV de le prendre comme pilote, malgré le fait que Shinji lui qu'il n'est pas apte à demander. Comme Toji, Kensuke est amoureux de Misato Katsuragi. Il est rarement vu sans son caméscope à la main.

Dans le jeu video Neon Genesis Evangelion: Battle Orchestra, sur PlayStation, Kensuke est le pilote de l'Evangelion Unité-04 et porte une plugsuit jaune. Il est doublé par Tetsuya Iwanaga en japonais.

Histoire

Le passé de Kensuke n'est jamais dévoilé, mais certains points importants de sa vie sont révélés. Il est né à Yokohama 09 Septembre 2001. Son père travail à la NERV et sa mère est morte. On le voit pour la première fois quand Shinji Ikari va à l'école pour la première fois. Ce jour là, Toji Suzuhara frappe le pilote d'Eva et le blâme pour les blessures de sa sœur. Kensuke soutient d'abord Toji, mais lors de l'attaque contre Shamshel, il témoigne à son ami le désir de voir le combat entre l'Eva et l'Ange et il lui dit que le frapper était peut-être une erreur et qu'il a pour devoir de le soutenir. La manipulation de Kensuke oblige Toji a être d'accord. Ils sortent de leur abri et assistent au combat. Mais celui-ci tourne mal et ils manquent de se faire tuer si Shinji ne l'est avait pas sauvé en les faisant monter dans l'Evangelion Unité-01. Après cet incident, Toji semble avoir pardonner à Shinji mais le Third Children ne se montre plus à l'école.

Kensuke rencontre Shinji dans les montagnes lors d'une sortie camping. Ils commencent tous les deux à discuter sur leur ressemblance (ils ont tous les deux perdu leur mère) et Kensuke parle des regrets de Toji à Shinji et de la chance qu'à Shinji d'être pilote d'Eva. Malheureusement, des employés de la NERV, qui traquaient Shinji, trouvent le tente de Kensuke et emporte le pilote.

Toji et Kensuke retrouvent finalement Shinji avant qu'il ne quitte Tokyo-3. Toji s'excuse et lui demande de le frapper pour être en paix. Après cette rencontre, Shinji réalise qu'il s'était fait deux nouveaux amis dans sa nouvelle vie.

Kensuke est vu d'habitude avec Toji et Shinji à l'école ou vient le chercher à l'appartement de Misato, en s'excusant de voir le Major le matin et en taquinant Shinji à ne pas comprendre sa chance de vivre avec une aussi belle femme.

Kensuke est plus tard invité avec Toji à bord du porte-avions Over the Rainbow pour rencontre le Second Children, Asuka Langley Sohryu. Il est très excité pendant sa visite et enregistre tout ce qu'il voit sur son caméscope (les avions, les navires et la bataille contre l'Evangelion Unité-02 et l'Ange Gaghiel).

Comme Toji, il n'apprécie pas Asuka. Cependant, il reconnait sa beauté et prend des photos d'elle (même quand elle se change), et les vend contre de l'argent à l'école. Kensuke est surpris et un peu dégoûté quand il découvre que Shinji et Asuka vivent ensemble.

Quand le "New Yokosuka" arrive au Japon, Kensuke sèche les cours pour le voir. Il annonce plus tard à Shinji l'incident de l'Evangelion Unité-04 et l'arrivé de l'Evangelion Unité-03 à Tokyo-3. Il supplie Shinji de demander à Misato de faire de lui un pilote d'Eva, mais Shinji lui dit qu'il n'aura pas le dernier mot. Malgré cela, il se rend plus tard à l'appartement de Misato pour lui demander personnellement, mais la réponse est négative.

Après l'incident de l'Unité-03, Kensuke apprend que Shinji va quitter de nouveau Tokyo-3 et il lui laisse un message sur son répondeur. Contrarié, il demande à Shinji pourquoi il fuit encore et se demande pourquoi Toji a pu être pilote et pas lui. L'enregistrement est brusquement arrêté par une boîte vocale avant que Kensuke est fini de parler.

Au fil du temps, tous les camarades de classe de Kensuke commencent à partir. Kensuke réalise à quel point il est seul maintenant, lui et Hikari Horaki étant parmi les quelques élèves qui restent.

Après l'explosion de l'Evangelion Unité-00, il est implicite que Kensuke a quitté la ville, comme Toji et Hikari. On ne le revoit plus jamais après.

Profil

Personnalité

Kensuke a une personnalité excentrique et auto-dépendant, il est le contraire de Shinji, confiant et objectif. Cela inclut sa passion et son désire d'être un pilote d'Eva, et ses relations familiales sont plus les moins les même que celle de son ami (une mère décédée et un père distant). Même si la distance de Shinji semble être une conséquence, Kensuke est peut être devenu un garçon plus mature grâce à ça, il sait qu'il est la seule personne capable de faire de ses rêves une réalité, c'est peut-être une réponse naturelle du détachement émotionnel qu'il a eu avec sa famille brisée. Il a aussi des hobby excentriques, comme le camping dans les montagnes autour de Tokyo-3 et jouer à des jeux de guerre. Il est comme un enfant qui refuse de grandir mais il a des comportements adultes qui font de lui une personne unique.

Kensuke est vif, amical et talentueux (il prépare un dîner à l'appartement de Misato pour faire un fête de bienvenue à Asuka), mais il peut parfois être manipulateur et un peu égoïste. Il semble aussi inconscient de la détresse psychologique et physique endurée par les pilotes d'Eva, et semble généralement ignorer ce sentiments pour assouvir ses propres fantasmes. Kensuke a prouvé qu'il était un bon ami. Il peut même être sage quand l'occasion se présente et il comprend la solitude des autres.

Curieusement, en dépit d'être vu comme une personne bizarre par d'autres personnes, Kensuke est l'un des rares personnages de la série qui ne montre pas de problèmes psychologiques graves.

Dans d'autres médias

Rebuild of Evangelion

Dans Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone, Kensuke apparaît comme ami de Toji et il a le même rôle que dans l'anime. Après la bataille contre le Cinquième Ange, il ne trouve pas Shinji dans les montagnes comme dans les autres adaptations. Il devient ami avec Shinji et l'encourage plus tard pour combattre le Sixième Ange, en disant qu'il a foi en lui.

Dans Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance, Kensuke accompagne Shinji et les autres à un aquarium, et il montre à quel point il est envieux de Shinji quand il apprend que Rei Ayanami l'invite à un repas. Lors de la confrontation finale, on le voit avec Toji Suzuhara, Hikari Horaki et Pen-Pen observant la bataille.

Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo se déroule 14 ans après. Shinji réalise que son choix d'aider Rei a détruit tout Tokyo-3 et presque toutes les formes de vie à l'intérieur. Le destin de Kensuke est inconnu.

Adaptation de Sadamoto

Son rôle dans le manga est le même que dans la série, avec quelques changements. Dans cette adaptation, Kensuke est amoureux d'Asuka. Sa couleur de cheveux est différente et passe du brun au blond. Comme dans la série, Kensuke ignore que Toji a été choisi pour être le pilote de l'Evangelion Unité-03. Après l'incident, lui et Hikari restent à l'école sans comprendre pourquoi Shinji ne revient pas. Il comprend que sa relation avec Shinji est terminée et que rien ne sera comme avant. Il lui dit au revoir en lui laissant un message sur son téléphone, lui souhaitant bonne chance dans sa vie.

Dans le nouveau monde choisi par Shinji, Kensuke apparaît dans la gare et parle à Shinji juste après qu'il l'est vu avec Asuka. Ils découvrent tous les deux qu'ils vont dans la même école et Kensuke lui souhaite bonne chance en indiquant qu'ils sont rivaux. Cela montre qu'ils seront peut être ami à nouveau dans cette réalité.

Neon Genesis Evangelion -ANIMA-

Dans ANIMA, Kensuke a maintenant 17 ans. Il est un agent du Département de Renseignement de la NERV JAPON et travaille avec Kaji pour découvrir les activités de la SEELE.

Navigation

Personnages
Personnages principaux Shinji IkariMisato KatsuragiRei AyanamiAsuka Langley SohryuGendo IkariRitsuko AkagiRyoji KajiYui IkariKaworu Nagisa
Personnages secondaires Tōji SuzuharaKensuke AidaHikari HorakiKōzō FuyutsukiKeel LorenzMaya IbukiMakoto HyugaShigeru Aoba
Personnages tertiaires Naoko AkagiKyoko Zeppelin SohryuDr. KatsuragiPen Pen
Personnages Rebuild Shinji Ikari (Rebuild)Misato Katsuragi (Rebuild)Rei Ayanami (Rebuild)Asuka Shikinami LangleyKaworu Nagisa (Rebuild)Gendo IkariRitsuko AkagiRyoji KajiYui IkariMari Makinami IllustriousSakura SuzuharaKoji TakaoSumire NagaraHideki TamaMidori Kitakami
Personnages ANIMA Rei QuatreRei CinqRei SixMariCrimson A1
Autres personnages Maria VincennesMana KirishimaMayumi Yamagishi

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


This article has a collection of images to further represent its content. To see its gallery, visit Kensuke Aida/Gallery.
Kensuke Aida
相田 ケンスケ
Kensuke Aida
Kensuke
Affiliation(s) Unknown
Rank/Title Unknown
Age 14 (born September 12, 2001)
Known Relatives Unknown
First Appearance A Transfer[NGE]
Volume 2[Manga]
Evangelion 1.0[RB]
Seiyū Tetsuya Iwanaga
Voice Actors Kurt Stoll [NGE][D&R]
Greg Ayres[RB]Eng
Just an idiot fights when he knows he can't win. Having balls have nothing to do with it.
—Kensuke

Kensuke Aida (相田 ケンスケ, Aida Kensuke?) is an otaku, a military buff, Toji's best friend, and one of the "Other Children," Eva pilot candidates in the same class as Shinji Ikari, Toji Suzuhara, Rei Ayanami, Asuka Langley Sohryu, and Hikari Horaki. Kensuke solidifies his friendship with Shinji after Shinji saves him and Toji during the fight against the fourth Angel, Shamshel. Kensuke dreams of becoming an Eva pilot and ceaselessly begs Shinji to pull strings in NERV so he can be selected as a pilot, despite Shinji telling him that he has no say in the matter. Like Toji, Kensuke has a crush on Misato Katsuragi. He is rarely seen without his camcorder at hand.

In the PS2 Battle Orchestra game, Kensuke is the appointed pilot to the Unit-04, wearing a green plugsuit. He is voiced by Tetsuya Iwanaga in Japanese, Kurt Stoll in the English adaptation, and Greg Ayres in the Rebuild of Evangelion series.

BackgroundEdit

Kensuke in opening

Kensuke Aida in the anime opening

Kensuke's past is never explained, but some important facts of his life are revealed: he was born in Yokohama on September 9th, 2001; his father works in one of NERV's bases, and his mother is deceased. He is first seen when Shinji comes to school for first time. Here, Toji beats him, blaming him for his sister's wounds. Kensuke initially supported Toji, but after their first encounter with the Eva pilot and during Shamshel's attack in the city, he shares with his friend his crazy desire to witness the battle himself and tells him that maybe hitting Shinji was a mistake and is his obligation to be there supporting him. Besides Kensuke's manipulation, Toji agrees and thanks to this, the two children were nearly killed if it wasn't for Shinji, who brought them inside Unit-01. After this event, Toji seems to forgive Shinji, but the Third Child is not seen at school again.

Kensuke encounters Shinji in the mountains during a camping activity. The two start talking about how similar they are (both without mothers) and Kensuke tells Shinji about Toji's regrets, and later about how lucky he (Shinji) is for being an Eva pilot. Unfortunately, NERV's people tracked Shinji to Kensuke's tent and took him away.

Toji and Kensuke finally reached Shinji before he leaves Tokyo-3. Toji apologizes and asks the boy to hit him, so they can be in peace. After the meeting, Shinji realizes he now has two new friends in his new life.

Kensuke is usually seen with Toji and Shinji at school or coming for him at Misato's place, with the excuse of seeing the Major in the morning and often teasing Shinji at being such an idiot, living with such beauty and not taking a chance.

Kensuke 2

Kensuke at school

Kensuke is later invited with Toji to come aboard the Over the Rainbow to meet the Second Child, Asuka Langley Sohryu. He passed most of the time excited, and records in his video camera everything around him, such as airplanes, the other battleships and the intense battle between Unit-02 and the sea Angel Gaghiel.


Like Toji, he does not like Asuka in any form. However, he recognizes her good looks and thus takes pictures of her (even when changing clothes), selling them for money at school and making a huge business out of it. Kensuke is surprised and a little disturbed when he discovers that Shinji and Asuka are living together, getting concerned by the situation. After being around Asuka long enough, he realize she is very self-conscious.

When the "New Yokosuka" arrives to Japan, Kensuke skips class to watch it in person. He later tells Shinji about Unit-04's incident and Unit-03's arrival to Tokyo-3. He begs Shinji to convince Misato to make him an Eva pilot, but Shinji tells him he doesn't have the final word on the matter. Despite this, he later goes to Misato's place to ask it to her personally, but he has no good answers from her.


Kensuke 7

Kensuke at Gaghiel's battle

After Unit-03's incident, Kensuke knows about Shinji leaving Tokyo-3 again and calls him, leaving a message in a recorder. Upset, he asks why Shinji is running again and still wonders why Toji got the chance to shine, and he didn't. The recorder turned off before he finished recording.

With the passing of time, all of Kensuke's classmates started to leave as well. Kensuke realizes how lonely he is now, him and Hikari Horaki being two of the few children left in the class.

After Unit-00's explosion, it's implied that Kensuke left the city, like Toji and Hikari. He is never seen again after this.

PersonalityEdit

Kensuke 3

Kensuke Aida before Arael's Attack

Kensuke has a quirky and self-dependent personality, being the opposite as Shinji, all confident and objective. This includes his passion and desire to pilot an EVA, and his family relationships which in this case, are pretty much the same as his friend´s. Even though Shinji seems distant as a consequence, Kensuke may have became a more mature boy thanks to this, understanding that he is the only one responsible for his dreams coming true. He also has some eccentric hobbies, like camping in the mountains surrounding Tokyo-3 and playing at simulated war re-enacting - by himself. He is like a very childish kid who refuses to grow up, but has some adult behaviors that make him unique.

Kensuke is keen, friendly and talented (Having prepared a dinner at Misato's place to give Asuka a "Welcome" party.), but he can sometimes be intense, manipulative, and a little selfish. He also seems oblivious to the intense physical and psychological distress endured by Eva pilots, and usually seems to ignore others' feelings thanks to his own fantasies. Besides being a headache most of the time, Kensuke has proved himself to be a good friend, supporting his pals. He can be even wise when the occasion needs to and somebody who understands loneliness, just like Shinji needs to.

Curiously, despite being seen as a weirdo by other people, Kensuke is one of the few characters in the series that that does not show any serious psychological issues.

AppearancesEdit

Rebuild of EvangelionEdit

Main article: Rebuild of Evangelion
Kensuke 6

Kensuke Aida in Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance

In Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone, Kensuke appears as Toji's friend and has the same role as the anime. After the Shamshel battle, he does not find Shinji in the mountains like the other adaptation. He becomes friends with Shinji and later, they encourage him to fight with Sixth Angel, by telling they have faith in him.

In the second film, Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance, Kensuke goes with Shinji and the others to an aquarium, and shows how envious he is of Shinji when he knows that Rei has invited him to dinner. During the final showdown he is seen with Toji, Hikari and Pen-Pen, looking at the battle.

In Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo, after 14 years, Shinji realizes that his choice of helping Rei has destroyed all of Tokyo-3 and almost every form of life that used to be in it. Kensuke's fate is still unknown.

Manga adaptationEdit

Main article: Neon Genesis Evangelion (manga)
Kensuke 8

Kensuke Aida in the manga

His role in the manga is the same as the anime, with just some little changes. In this adaptation, Kensuke has a crush on Asuka. His hair color has also changed, just like Toji's, but this time from brown to blond.

Like in the series, Kensuke ignores the fact that Toji has been chosen to pilot the Evangelion Unit-03. After this, he and Hikari stay in school all by themselves without understanding why Shinji is not coming anymore.

Later on, Kensuke meets Kaworu Nagisa, seeing him from his classroom window, realizing how strange Kaworu is by thinking: "Creepy...something inhuman..."

After Toji's death, Kensuke understands that his friendship with Shinji is over and that things will never be the same. He says goodbye to him leaving a message on his cellphone, wishing him good luck on his life.

In the new world Shinji chose, Kensuke appears in the train station, talking to Shinji when he first meet him after seeing Asuka with him. They both discover they're going to the same high-school and Kensuke wishes him luck, stating they're now rivals. This shows that maybe there's a chance of the two children to be friends again in this reality.

Neon Genesis Evangelion -ANIMA-Edit

In Evangelion ANIMA, Kensuke is now 17 years old. He has become an agent of the Intelligence Department of NERV JAPAN and works with Kaji to find activities from SEELE.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.