FANDOM


Homonymie.png Cet article concerne la série animée originale. Pour l'équivalent de la continuité Rebuild of Evangelion, voir Quatrième Ange.
Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Sachiel/Galerie.
Sachiel
Sachiel.png
Sachiel
Kanji サキエル
Romaji Sakieru
Hébreu זכיאל
Signification Prix de Dieu
Protecteur de Dieu
Informations
Symbole Eau
Numéro 3ème
Vaincu par Evangelion Unité-01
Première apparition
Début anime Épisode 01
Début manga Volume 01
Liste des Anges
Précédant
Lilith
Suivant
Shamshel

Sachiel (サキエル?), est le Troisième Ange de la série originale, et le premier à apparaître quinze après le Second Impact. Émergeant de l'océan à l'Est de Tokyo-3, l'Ange trace son chemin à travers la ville forteresse et s'engage dans un combat contre l'Evangelion Unité-01.

Histoire

Sachiel est débord vu en train de nager à travers les ruines d'une ville à l'Est de Tokyo-3 avant de sortir des eaux et de rencontrer l'Armée de Défense Stratégique Japonaise qui tente de la stopper. Et en dépit du manque d'intérêt de Sachiel pendant le combat, l'ADSJ ne pavient pas à lui faire de dégâts et il continue lentement son chemin à travers la ville.

01 C040a.png

Sachiel se défend contre la JSSDF

En allant vers Tokyo-3, Sachiel rencontre un barrage de missiles tirés par des VTOL de la JSSDF ce qui le surprend. Cependant, l'Ange est vite habitué aux attaques. Au lieu de contre-attaquer, Sachiel abat simplement un VTOL avec curiosité avant d'utiliser son A.T.Field pour faire un grand saut loin de ses agresseurs.

Voyant que leurs stratégies sont inefficace, l'ADSJ guide l'Ange vers la région du Mont Takanosu et largue une mine N² sous ses pieds créant une énorme explosion qui parvient à blesser Sachiel, qui perd environ 18% de sa masse. Cependant, il ne faut pas longtemps à l'Ange pour commencer à se régénérer, faisant apparaître un nouveau visage en poussant l'ancien. Le commandement des opérations est alors données à la NERV qui prépare l'Evangelion Unité-01 pour se battre contre Sachiel.

Avant d'arriver à Tokyo-3, Sachiel devient plus agressif, et révèle une nouvelle attaque en tirant un laser en forme de croix au milieu de la ville qui pénètre le Geofront en dessous. En marchant dans la ville, il combat la toute récente Evangelion Unité-01, piloté par Shinji Ikari. Mais l'Unité-01 tombe rapidement, donnant l'opportunité à Sachiel de l'attraper par la tête et de lui briser le bras gauche. Peu après, l'Ange frappe la tête de l'Unité-01 avec une lance stockée dans ses avants-bras et empale la tête de l'Eva en l'envoyant contre un building.

Après un période de silence, l'Unité-01 se réactive en mode berserk et saut sur Sachiel en lui arrachant une partie de son masque (ce qui révèle une structure organique). Alors que l'Unité-01 charge encore l'Ange, elle est stoppée par l'A.T.Field de Sachiel, mais l'Evangelion parvient à régénérer son bras et à briser la barrière de l'Ange. Avant que l'Unité-01 puisse continuer son assaut, Sachiel tire un nouveau laser en forme de croix mais cela ne stoppe pas l'Evangelion enragée qui saisi les bras de Sachiel et les brisent avant de l'envoyer contre un batîment. L'Unité-01 le charge à nouveau.

L'Evangelion arrive sur l'Ange et commence à frapper son core en utilisant une côte qu'elle a arraché à Sachiel. Réalisant que sa fin est proche, Sachiel saute sur le sommet de l'Unité-01 et s'auto-détruit dans une explosion en forme de croix montant haut dans le ciel. Cependant, même après son attaque finale, l'Evangelion Unité-01 émerge de l'explosion avec peu de dégâts.

Profil

SachielShamshel.png

Concept art de Sachiel et SHamshel

Le corps de Sachiel est un corps humanoïde grand et mince, légèrement plus large qu'une Evangelion, capable de se mouvoir sur terre et dans l'eau. Ses proportions ne correspondent pas à celle des humains; ses bras sont assez longs pour atteindre ses genoux et ses pieds sont allongés et disproportionnés. Il n'a pas de tête humanoïde ou de cou, mais comme les autres Anges, il possède un core au centre de son plexus solaire. Sa tête, peu mobile, semble être principalement fait d'os et ressemble à un oiseau. Après que l'Ange se soit régénérer de la mine N², une deuxième tête sort de son corps, avec un bec plus petit que le premier, poussant l'autre sur le côté. Sachiel a des iris rouges, qui peuvent être vus au fond de ses orbites. Sachiel possède un sang de couleur violet, ce qui le rend unique parmi les Anges dont le sang a été observée.

Insolite chez les Anges, Sachiel possède un système respiratoire sur ses cuisses et ses jambes, respirant par des branchies dans les cuisses et en expirant par un ensemble de narine dans la zone d'entrejambe. Ses branchies lui permettent également d'avoir un système de propulsion sous-marin. L'arme naturel de l'Ange consiste en deux os qu'il étend depuis ses avants-bras pour s'en servir comme lance et qu'il peut renforcer pour être plus destructeur. Après que l'Ange se soit régénérer de l'attaque à la mine N², il développe l'habilité de tirer des rayons énergétique depuis les yeux de son second visage, ce qui créer des croix lumineuses. Même s'il ne peut pas voler, Sachiel utilise son A.T.Field pour améliorer ses sauts. Sachiel est aussi capable de modifier sa forme corporelle et sa masse musculaire, ce qui lui donne une force considérable. En dernier recours, il peut s'envoler en boule autour de son opposant et s'auto-détruire.

Développement

La version la plus utilisé pour le design de Sachiel, nommée "Version A", montre les côtes et les omoplates comme trois éléments séparées. Mais de nombreux plans de l'anime utilisent une version différente, nommée "Version B", où les éléments sont combinés en un seul. Le "Design B" est aussi utilisé par Sadamoto dans le manga. Une autre différence est que, avec B, les côtes de droites et de gauche possède un os-supérieur, alors que dans la version A, cela n'est présent que sur la gauche.

Le Neon Genesis Evangelion Proposal présente un premier concept pour l'apparence de Sachiel, même si celle-ci ne ressemble pas à la version finale à l'exception de la forme humanoïde. Il possède une coque avec un aspect plus proche des crustacés, ainsi que deux longues griffes et deux antennes saillantes sur ses épaules. Ses jambes et ses bras semblent être couverts de branchies et son visage est différents avec une bouche et un unique œil bleu géant entouré par six petits oranges.

Dans d'autres médias

Adaptation en manga

Sachiel manga.png

Sachiel dans le manga de Sadamoto

Quand Misato retrouve Shinji en voiture, Rei pilote l'Unité-01 et se bat contre Sachiel. Pendant cette rencontre, Sachiel semble assez agile, cependant, l'Ange perd son habilité à élargir ses muscles. La bataille avec l'Unité-01 change également: après que l'Eva enragée saute sur Sachiel, l'Ange utilise sa lance pour contre-attaquer. L'Unité arrête la lance entre ses dents et frappe le visage de l'Ange avec son pied. L'Ange libère son bras de l'emprise de l'Eva et commence à la contre-attaquer, qu'elle évite en sautant plus loin. Après avoir évité plus d'attaque, l'Eva charge Sachiel qui réagit en utilisant son A.T.Field. Après avoir restauré son bras gauche, l'Unité détruit la barrière puis est frappé par un tir en croix. L'Eva évite l'attaque et envoi l'Ange contre un immeuble. L'Unité saute sur le core de l'Ange et le percute avec ses genoux. Elle commence à le frapper jusqu'à ce que Sachiel se fasse exploser.

Petit Eva

Sachiel apparaît dans un épisode de Petit Eva: Evangelion@School. Il est dépeint comme un monstre géant terrorisant la ville. Il est alors provoqué en duel par l'Unité-01. Cependant, l'Eva est beaucoup plus petite que Sachiel, qui la piétine. Mais quand Shinji branche l'Unité-01 sur une prise, celle-ci se charge et sa taille augmente jusqu'à atteindre la taille de l'Ange. Réalisant qu'il ne peut pas gagner, Sachiel fuit mais il est attrapé par l'Unité-01 qui le roule en boule et le lance au loin. Il est plus tard retrouvé, dans une taille plus petite, par Rei III,  alors qu'il se trouvait dans un ruisseau et bloquait l'eau.

Rebuild of Evangelion

Article principal: Quatrième Ange

Sachiel réapparaît dans la continuité Rebuild of Evangelion mais sous un autre nom. Son combat reste cependant exactement le même que dans l'anime.

Anecdotes

  • Le "ch" dans "Sachiel" se prononce comme un "K"
  • Sachiel est l'un des quelques Anges à apparaître dans plus d'un épisode. Il apparaît aussi brièvement dans l'entrainement holographique de l'épisode 03.
  • Les explosions énergétique de Sachiel ressemblent de façon flagrante à une croix latine. Une explosion pénètre le GeoFront, mais comment, on ne sait pas: les explosions de Sachiel sont censés être plus faible que les explosions que Zeruel déclenche, mais sont incapable de blesser l'Unité-01. La formations des explosions est inexpliquée.

Navigation

Graines de Vie & Anges
Dans Neon Genesis Evangelion AdamLilithSachielShamshelRamielGaghielIsrafelSandalphonMataraelSahaquielIreulLelielBardielZeruelAraelArmisaelTabrisLilin
Dans le manga AdamLilithSachielShamshelRamielGaghielIsrafelSahaquielBardielZeruelAraelArmisaelTabrisLilin
Dans Rebuild of Evangelion AdamsPremier AngeDeuxième AngeTroisième AngeQuatrième AngeCinquième AngeSixième AngeSeptième AngeHuitième AngeNeuvième AngeDixième AngeDouzième AngeTreizième Ange
Dans Proposal ShateielTurel
Dans The NERV White Paper BarakijalIblis
Dans Second Impression Ange InconsistantAnge Sans Nom
Autre Ange Diemay

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Evangelion

Sachiel

Talk3
457pages on
this wiki
This article has a collection of images to further represent its content. To see its gallery, visit Sachiel/Gallery.
Sachiel
サキエル
Sachiel
Name Meaning Covering of God
Price of God
Symbolism Angel of Water
Number The 3rd Angel[NGE]
The 4th Angel[RB]
First Appearance Angel Attack[NGE]
Stage 01: Angel Attack[Manga]
Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone

Sachiel (サキエル[?], "Sachiel"), Hebrew זכיאל, is the Third Angel in the original anime, and the first one to appear fifteen years after Second Impact. First emerging out of ocean east of Tokyo-3, the Angel makes it way towards the fortified city and engages in combat with Evangelion Unit-01 during its first operational mission.

StoryEdit

Sachiel on-screen
Sachiel in NERV's monitors
Kazzy TomAdded by Kazzy Tom

Sachiel is first seen swimming through the flooded ruins of a city just east of Tokyo-3 before emerging from the ocean and engaging the JSSDF forces that attempted to stop it and, in spite of Sachiel's apparent lack of interest in the combat, failed to cause any damage, and were unable to slow its advance toward the city.

While on its way to Tokyo-3, Sachiel was knocked back by a missile barrage from the JSSDF VTOL crafts that happened to surprise it. However, the Angel soon got used to the attacks and pressed forward without flinching. Instead of counterattacking, Sachiel simply shot down a VTOL with the attitude of swatting a fly with curiosity, before using its A.T. Field to do a huge leap away from its aggressors.

After all of their tactics resulted ineffective against the Angel, the JSSDF lured Sachiel to the region of Mt. Takanosu and detonated an N² Mine underneath its feet, creating a huge explosion that succeeded in causing damage to Sachiel, melting approximately 18% of its mass. However, it didn't take long before the Angel started to regenerate the damage, spawning a new facial plate that pushes the old one upwards slightly. While this fails to stop Sachiel, it does slow down the Angel long enough for NERV to prepare Evangelion Unit-01 to be sent into combat against Sachiel.

Sachiel second face (NGE)
Sachiel's second face
MTN1996Added by MTN1996

Upon arrival to Tokyo-3, Sachiel takes on a much more aggressive behavior, revealing a new trick up its sleeve by casting a cross-shaped pillar of light in the middle of the city that penetrates into the GeoFront below. As he proceeds to wander through the city, he stumbles upon the recently-activated Evangelion Unit-01, piloted by Shinji Ikari; however, the Unit soon fell flat on its face, giving Sachiel the opportunity to get ahold of the Evangelion's head, and proceeds to break its left arm. Shortly after, the Angel proceeds to smack Unit-01 head with the lance-like structures hosted inside its forearms, impaling the Unit's head, and flinging it against a building.

Sachiel Explosion original
Sachiel's cross explosion after it self-destructed
LORD SADDLERAdded by LORD SADDLER

Following a period of silence, Unit-01 reactivated, going berserk before jumping on top of Sachiel, ripping a piece of the Angel's face plate apart, revealing a lower, more organic-looking layer. As Unit-01 charges against the Angel once more, it is stopped by Sachiel's A.T. Field, but the Evangelion promptly regenerates its previously broken left arm, and easily tears through the Angel's barrier. Before Unit-01 could continue its assault, Sachiel retaliated by casting a cross-shaped explosion at point-blank range at it, but it proved to have no effect in stopping the berserk Evangelion, who grabbed both of Sachiel's arms and broke them with a sharp snap before kicking it into a building. Unit-01 then charged at it.

As the Evangelion landed on top of the Angel, it proceeded to punch its core before breaking off one of Sachiel's ribs and used it to repeatedly stab the Angel's core, slowly cracking it. Realizing its existence neared its end, Sachiel jumped on top of Unit-01, and wrapped around its head while its core glowed brightly, self-destructing shortly after and raising a cross-shaped explosion high into the sky. However, even this last resort proved useless, as shortly after the explosion, Evangelion Unit-01 emerged from the destruction with only moderate damage.

ProfileEdit

Sachieldesign

Sachiel's body is a tall and thin humanoid body, slightly larger than an Evangelion, which functions on both land and in water. Its proportions do not match those of a human; its arms are long enough to reach below its knees and its legs and feet are elongated and disproportionate. It lacks a proper humanoid head and neck, but like other Angels, contains a core in the center of its solar plexus. Its head, barely mobile, appeared to primarily be made of bone and is structured much like a bird's, even having a long beak. After the Angel regenerates from the N² mine, a second head emerges from its body, with a shorter beak than the first, pushing the first one slightly upwards. Sachiel has red irises, which are able to be seen deep within its head in the eye sockets. Sachiel possesses blood of a bluish-purple color, making it unique among Angels for whom blood has been observed.

Unusual among Angels, Sachiel possesses a respiration system based in the thighs and crotch, breathing in through gills in the thighs and exhaling through a set of nostril in the crotch area. Said gills also serve as an underwater propulsion system. The Angel's natural weaponry consist of two lance-like bone structures that extend from its forearms and are shown to be able to be energized to increase their destructive capability. These are physical structures that serve as the Angel's ulna or outer arm bone. After the Angel regenerates from the N² Mine attack, it develops the ability to fire a long-range energy blast from the eyes of its second face, which results in crucifix-shaped spikes of energy. While not a flight-capable Angel itself, Sachiel demonstrates the ability to use its own A.T. Field to enhance its jumping ability to great lengths. Sachiel is also capable of altering its body shape and muscle mass, increasing it when under strain. As a last resort, it can wrap itself into a ball around its opponent and self-destruct.

DevelopmentEdit

Proposal - Sachiel Original Design
Proposal Sachiel

The more refined version of Sachiel's design, labelled "Version A", depicts the ribs and scapular carapace structures as three separate units, although many cuts in the anime use a different version, labelled "Version B", where they form one combined structure. This "Design B" is also used by Sadamoto in the manga. One other discrepancy is that, in B, both right and left "ribs" possess an upper bone-spur, whereas in A this feature is only present on the left, and visibly absent from the start.

The Neon Genesis Evangelion Proposal presents an earlier concept for Sachiel's design, although it bears little resemblance to the final version beyond the basic tall and thin humanoid motif. It possessed a more crustacean shell, with notoriously longer claws and two antennae protruding from his shoulders. His leg an arms appeared to be covered with patches of gills, and he sported a different face design with a mouth, and a giant blue eye in the middle, surrounded by what appear to be six smaller orange ones.

In other mediaEdit

Rebuild of EvangelionEdit

Fourth Angel's Halo (Rebuild)
The Fourth Angel in Rebuild
SoxraAdded by Soxra

Sachiel's role in Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone is largely the same as its role in the anime. Its design is almost identical with few apparent modifications; however, some minor differences can be seen. Most obviously, when making its A.T.-Field-assisted jump, a large halo appears briefly above its head. Additionally, upon revealing its second face, casting its A.T. field, and prior to dying, the eyes of Fourth Angel's second face glow a bright red. Another minor design change includes a blood color change from blue to red to correspond with the other Angels.

Manga AdaptationEdit

Sachiel in the manga
Sachiel in the manga

While Misato retrieves Shinji by car, Rei pilots Unit-01 and confronts Sachiel. During this encounter, Sachiel is depicted as being fairly nimble; however, the Angel loses the ability of enlarging his muscles. Its battle with Unit-01 changes as well: after the berserk Eva jumps in front of it, the Angel uses its right lance to strike the foe once more. The unit stops the lance between its jaws, however, and hits Sachiel's face with his feet. The Angel gets his arm free from the grip of the Eva and starts slashing it against the opponent, which evades the attack by jumping away from it. After dodging more lance slashes, the Eva charges at Sachiel, who reacts by using its A.T. field. After restoring its left arm, the unit destroys the barrier, only to be hit by the enemy cross beam. The Eva deflects the attack, sending the Angel against a building. With another leap, the unit hits the Angel's core with its knees. It then proceeds to smash the core with its right hand, but it is captured by Sachiel's self-destruct attack. Even after being engulfed in the explosion, the Eva does not sustain any significant damage.

Girlfriend of Steel 2Edit

In the PC game, Sachiel is part of the mass Angel attack.

This section of the article is a stub. You can help the Neon Genesis Evangelion Wiki by expanding it.

Battle OrchestraEdit

Sachiel is one of the playable characters in the "brawling" game Neon Genesis Evangelion: Battle Orchestra. He's the first opponent in Unit-01 Story mode.

This section of the article is a stub. You can help the Neon Genesis Evangelion Wiki by expanding it.

Petit EvaEdit

Sachiel appears in one episode of Petit Eva: Evangelion@School. Here, it is portrayed as a giant monster terrorizing the city. While doing so, it is struck on the forehead by a bogey thrown by Unit-01, who is at NERV Academy at the time. Realizing what it was and where it came from, Sachiel rushes towards the school, demanding to know who threw the bogey at him. Unit-01 then decides to fight him; however, he is way smaller than Sachiel, who proceeds to repeatedly stomp on him. This continues until Shinji plugs Unit-01 into an outlet, which recharges him and increases his height until he is taller than Sachiel. Realizing that it cannot win, Sachiel tries to run away, but is grabbed by Unit-01, rolled up into a ball, and thrown far away. It is later found, now way smaller than it was, by Rei III, who washes it in a nearby stream and hangs it up to dry.

TriviaEdit

  • The "ch" in "Sachiel" is pronounced as a hard "K".
  • Sachiel is one of the few Angels to appear in more than one episode. It also makes a brief cameo reappearance as a holographic shooting target in Episode 03's training simulation.
  • Sachiel's energy explosions blatantly resemble a Latin cross. One cross-explosion penetrates the GeoFront, but how is not known: Sachiel's blasts are supposedly weaker than the similar explosions Zeruel sets off, at the very least incapable of damaging Unit-01. How the blasts are formed is unexplained.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki