FANDOM


Galerie-icon Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Volume 10 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)/Galerie.
Titre I Namida
"Larmes"
(涙)
Cover - Vol. 10
Stage 7
Date de publication
Japon 23 Mars 2005
France 15 Février 2007
Précédant
Volume 9 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Suivant
Volume 11 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Larmes est le dixième volume du manga Neon Genesis Evangelion par Yoshiyuki Sadamoto. Il contient 7 chapitres nommés "stage".

Vue d'ensemble

Pour éviter qu'Armisael prenne le contrôle de l'Evangelion Unité-00, Rei Ayanami lance l'auto-destruction de son Eva et détruit Tokyo-3. Quelques jours plus tard, Rei réapparaît blessée, mais sans aucuns souvenirs des événements passés et en se faisant appelée "La Troisième". Ritsuko Akagi révèle que Rei est née de l'Evangelion qui a tuée Yui Ikari. On découvre aussi que la mère de Ritsuko, Naoko Akagi, a tué la première Rei, en la considérant comme une abomination créée par Gendo Ikari pour remplacer sa femme.

Synopsis

Stage 64: Larmes

Armisael a percé l'A.T.Field de l'Evangelion Unité-00 et son Core a commencé à fusionner avec l'Eva et s'attaque désormais à Rei Ayanami. Pendant ce temps, l'Evangelion Unité-02 est toujours en difficulté puisque l'Ange a aussi infecté son arme, une tronçonneuse-double, et qu'elle vient de lui trancher la jambe. Après sa chute, l'Unité-02 est aussi infectée par l'Ange. Au même moment, l'Ange est rentré en contact mental avec Rei et lui montre son désire d'être avec elle en lui faisant ressentir sa peine. C'est alors que Rei réalise à quel point elle est seule. Armisael tente de convaincre Rei de devenir un avec lui en insistant sur le fait qu'elle déteste la Second Children puisque Shinji Ikari va la voir tous les jours alors que Rei désire être avec lui. Après ça, une énorme masse émerge du dos de l'Unité-00 en prenant la forme de tous les Anges précédant. Gendo Ikari ordonne la sortie immédiate de l'Evangelion Unité-01.

Stage 65: Je veux m'unir à toi

Shinji sort avec l'Unité-01 dans l'espoir de sauver Rei et l'Unité-00. Mais l'Ange a senti sa venue. Il détruit le fusil de l'Unité-01 et commence à fusionner avec elle en prenant la forme d'une Rei nue. Shinji utilise le Progressive Knife de l'Unité-01 pour poignarder l'Ange, mais cela n'a aucun effet. Rei inverse l'A.T.Field de l'Unité-00 pour contenir l'Ange dans son Core et elle enclenche sont auto-destruction en refusant de quitter l'Eva. Le Core s'effondre et l'Unité-00 explose en détruisant une grande portion de Tokyo-3.

Stage 66: Un cœur inaccessible

Tout le monde est choqué par la mort de Rei et particulièrement Shinji. Dans le vestiaire de la NERV, Kaworu Nagisa tente de parler avec le garçon en lui disant que Rei a été idiote de se sacrifier. Cela énerve évidemment Shinji mais il commence à faire de l'hyperventilation et s'effondre. Pendant ce temps, la NERV part inspecter les restes de l'Entry Plug de l'Unité-00 et découvre que Rei est bel et bien morte. Ritsuko Akagi ordonne de classifier ce détail. Après avoir été inspecté par un docteur, Shinji est emmené chez Kaworu pour se reposer un moment. En ce réveillant, il se remet à penser à Rei et pleure. C'est alors que Kaworu commence à comprendre les sentiments de Shinji.

Stage 67: La nuit déformée

Les membres de la SEELE se retrouvent pour discuter des raisons de renvoyer Gendo Ikari, notamment à cause de la perte de la Lance de Longinus, la destruction de l'Unité-00 et de Tokyo-3. Ils décident alors de menacer Gendo en prenant "quelqu'un qui connaît la vérité".

Au Quartier Général de la NERV, Shinji est resté dans la chambre de Kaworu, mais ne veux pas retourner chez Misato pour ne pas se rappeler encore une fois de la mort de Rei. Dans la nuit, Misato reçoit un appel et tente de contacter Shinji. Mais au même moment, Shinji a une nouvelle crise d'hyperventilation en dormant. Kaworu saisit cette chance pour embrasser Shinji, sous prétexte de faciliter sa respiration, qui se réveille et pousse Kaworu. Ce dernier lui dévoile ses sentiments quand ils combattaient l'Ange, et demande ce qu'il ressentirait si il l'aimait. Shinji refuse les avances de Kaworu et remarque que son téléphone sonne. Misato l'informe que Rei est vivante. Shinji et Misato courent pour aller voir Rei à l'hôpital. En la retrouvant, Shinji lui demande de ne plus jamais refaire ça contre un Ange, mais la jeune fille ne semble pas comprendre de quoi il parle et se désigne comme "la Troisième".

Stage 68: Enchevêtrement

Shinji est confus à propos des mots de Rei et lui demande ce qu'elle veut dire. Mais Ritsuko arrive et demande à Rei de la suivre. Fuyutsuki met Gendo au courant à propos de la SEELE et leur demande de réponses à propos de ReI. Au début, la SEELE voulait rencontrer Rei personnellement, mais Gendo a envoyer Ritsuko à sa place. Shinji décide de retourner chez lui après être resté plusieurs jours chez Kaworu. Shinji interroge Misato par rapport aux mots de Rei, mais elle ne les comprend pas. La SEELE interroge Ritsuko à propos de Rei. A la chambre de Rei, cette dernière ce demande pourquoi elle est encore vivante, et pour qui. Elle prend les lunettes de Gendo et tente de les briser mais elle commence à pleurer sans savoir pourquoi.

Stage 69: Le sang versé

Ritsuko se souvent de l'époque où elle a rejoint la Gehirn en 2008, quand elle était avec sa mère, Naoko Akagi, la créatrice du Magi. Gendo présente Rei I à RItsuko et sa mère au Centre de Commandant. Naoko remarque la ressemblance entre Rei et Yui Ikari. Deux ans après, Ritsuko a rejoint la Gehirn et a été témoin de l'assassinat de Rei I par sa mère avant de la voir se jeter du haut du Magi. Au funéral de Naoko, Gendo s'est approché de Ritsuko pour lui demander de remplacer sa mère dans ses projets.

Dans le présent, Ritsuko appelle Shinji pour lui demander de venir au QG de la NERV où elle lui montrera le secret de Rei. Ritsuko tente d'entrer dans le Dummy Plug Plant, mais la porte ne s'ouvre pas sans le pass de Misato. Misato lui demande de révéler les secrets de Rei, et Ritsuko lui rétorque que Shinji va venir avec elles.

Stage 70: Sœurs du néant

Shinji et Misato suivent Ritsuko dans le Laboratoire sur l'Evolution Artificielle, et pénètrent dans un salle semble à la chambre de Rei. Ritsuko leurs annonce que c'est ici que Rei est né, et ils continuent au "cimetière d'Eva" où sont entreposés les Prototypes Raté d'Evangelion. Ritsuko dit à Shinji que c'est là que ça mère a disparu et que Rei l'a remplacé. Elle les conduit ensuite au Dummy Plug Plant, et son Core composé de clone de Rei sans âme. Shinji est dévasté par cette découverte et s'effondre. Ritsuko leur dévoile les secrets des Evangelion, leur nature humaine né d'Adam. Elle détruit ensuite les clones de Rei et déclare sa bêtise en pleurant et en demandent à Misato de la tuer. Shinji devient plus confus vis à vis des plans de son père.

Navigation

Manga
Neon Genesis Evangelion Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13Volume 14
The Iron Maiden 2nd Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6
Gakuen Datenroku Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4
Plan de Complémentarité Shinji Ikari Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13
Evangelion@School Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Evangelion

Volume 10 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

468pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Title I Namida
Tears
(涙)
Title II If thou shalt afflict my daughters, or if thou shalt take other wives
Manga Book 10 (Issue 01) Cover
Cover of the tenth edition of the Neon Genesis Evangelion manga.
Manga Volume
Publish Date Feb 25, 2006
Stages 7
Preceded by
Volume 9 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Followed by
Volume 11 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

Tears is the tenth release of Yoshiyuki Sadamoto's manga for Neon Genesis Evangelion.

OverviewEdit

To prevent the Angel controlled Unit-00 from attacking, Rei self-destructs her Evangelion, destroying Tokyo-3. A few days later a relatively uninjured Rei is revealed, but has no memories of previous events and calls herself "The Third". Doctor Ritsuko Akagi reveals that Rei that was born from the Evangelion that killed Yui. It is revealed that Ritsuko's mother, Naoko Akagi killed the first Rei, since she was an abomination created by Gendo as a replacement for Yui. As such, the second Rei was the one that met Shinji, but apparently died when Unit-00 exploded.

SynopsisEdit

Stage 64: TearsEdit

AngelTowerManga

Tumorous mass growing from Unit-00's back, aka "The Angel Tower".

The Angel pierced Unit-00's A.T. Field and Core and began to fuse with the Eva, and then began to merge with Rei. While Unit-02 is still in trouble since the dual saw is without any effect and throw it, leaving it to the Angel which used the saw to severe Unit-02's leg. After its fall, Unit-02 also got invaded by the Angel. While the Angel was merged with Rei and mentally contacted her, it expressed a desire to merge with her and forced her to feel its pain, which Rei realized was actually loneliness. The Angel tries to lure Rei to become one with it, by saying that she hated the Second Child because Shinji goes to see her everyday, and she wanted him only for herself. After that, Unit-00 is shown growing a fleshy tumorous mass along its back which incorporates the shapes of almost all the previous Angels. Gendo orders to remove the freeze on Unit-01 and send to the battle immediately.

Stage 65: I Want To Become OneEdit

Shinji Kaworu shocked (manga)

Shinji and Kaworu shocked as Unit-00 explodes.

Shinji was dispatched in Unit-01 in hopes to save Rei and Unit-00 from the invading Angel. Unit-01 goes to save Unit-00, but the Angel sensed its coming. The Angel destroyed the rifle and began to merge with Unit-01, and takes the shape of white naked Rei. Shinji uses Unit-01's Prog Knife and stabs the Angel, but it affected Rei as well, because she is physically merged with the Angel. Rei inverted Unit-00's A.T. Field in order to hold the Angel inside its Core, and she refused to leave the Eva and activates the self-destruction mode. The Core collapsed, and Unit-00 exploded along with a mass portion of Tokyo-3.

Stage 66: Without Reaching Your HeartEdit

The reader is shown Rei’s thoughts in her final moments of life, and everyone's faces were shocked of Rei's sacrifice, especially Shinji, who couldn't do anything after this impact.

In the boys' locker room, Kaworu tries to talk with Shinji, saying that Rei was stupid by sacrificing herself, the thing that made Shinji very mad and infuriated, starts to hyperventilate, and then faints. Meanwhile, NERV goes to investigate the remains of Unit-00's Entry Plug, and discovers that Rei is now dead, and Ritsuko orders to classify the details as "Top Secret", recover the Entry Plug and dispose of anything else. After being checked on by doctors, Shinji was taken to Kaworu to stay there for sometime, and when wakes up, he started wondering about Rei, and cries, and Kaworu starts to realize Shinji's feelings. Shinji then remembers Rei's words to him and her request to touch his hand, and reveals his wish to be with her, and not lose her.

Stage 67: Twisted NightEdit

Twisted night (manga)

Kaworu appealing to Shinji

SEELE members have a meeting and discuss their reasons to dismiss Gendo Ikari, including the lose of the Spear of Longinus, the annihilation of both Unit-00 and Tokyo-3 city, and try to have "someone who knows the truth" against Gendo.

At NERV Headquarters, Shinji is still staying in Kaworu's room, but doesn't want to return home because if he does so, he will be more aware of Rei's death, and he feels comfortable by staying at Kaworu's room since he is the only one not grieving over Rei. Misato received a call, and tries to call Shinji, who is hyperventilating while sleeping. Kaworu takes the chance and kisses Shinji, who woke up and pushes Kaworu for doing that. Kaworu tells Shinji about his feelings when they were fighting the Angel, and asks what does it feel if he loves him, while appealing to Shinji, but Shinji refuses Kaworu's advances and notices his cell phone ringing. He answers Misato who informs him that Rei is unbelievably alive. Shinji and Misato rushed to Rei, and got relieved. Although he tells her about what happened in the last battle and not to do something like that again, but she does not know anything, saying that she might be "the third".

Stage 68: MixingEdit

Shinji is confused about Rei's words "Maybe I'm the third", and asks what she meant by that, but Ritsuko scolds her for leaving her room. Fuyutsuki tells Gendo about SEELE and that they will demand on having answers about her being alive. At first, SEELE intended to meet Rei personally, but Gendo sent Ritsuko in her place. Shinji decided to return home after staying with Kaworu for few days. Shinji asks Misato about Rei's words earlier, but she herself doesn't know either. SEELE takes Ritsuko to interrogate her about Rei. At Rei's room, she wonders why she is still alive, and for who, and takes Gendo's glasses trying to break it, but starts to cry not knowing why.

Stage 69: Tainted BloodEdit

Ritsuko recalls her memories before joining Gehirn In 2008 (NERV's predecessor), when she went with her mother, Naoko Akagi, the Magi inventor. Gendo went with Rei I and they met them at the Command Center. Naoko thinks that Rei resembles Yui, and Ritsuko noticed that her mother's face was horribly twisted with her emotions towards Gendo. Two years later, Ritsuko has joined Gehirn, and witnessed her mother enraged about what Rei told her, and that Gendo doesn't need her anymore. Naoko got enraged more and strangled her to death, and then threw herself off the Magi in suicide. At Naoko's funeral, Gendo approached Ritsuko in order to replace her mother in his plan. Ritsuko called Shinji to go to NERV headquarters to tell him about "Rei's secret". Ritsuko tries to enter the Dummy Plug Plant, but the door won't open without Misato's pass. Misato tells Ritsuko to tell about the secrets about Rei, and Ritsuko replies that Shinji will also go with them.

Stage 70: A Gathering Of NothingnessEdit

Shinji and Misato went with Ritsuko to the Artificial Evolution Laboratory, and they entered a room that look very similar to Rei's room, and Ritsuko told them that this is where Rei was born, and then they continued to the "Eva graveyard", where all the Failed Prototypes are dumped. Ritsuko tells Shinji that that place is where his mother disappeared, and Rei Ayanami replaced her. She then leaded them to the Dummy Plug Plant, and its "Core", which is just empty vessels of Rei, or spare parts for her. Shinji was very self-devastated and was about to fall after seeing that. Ritsuko told about the secrets of the Evangelions, and that they are "humans" born from Adam by the creation of humanity. She then destroys all the dummies of Rei, and declares her foolishness and cries, demanding on Misato to kill her. Shinji gets more confused about his father's schemes.

NotesEdit

  • Despite being shocked before, what Kaworu said to Shinji after Unit-00's explosion reveals how he doesn't understand human's feelings.
  • Before the explosion, Rei smiles after seeing Gendo's picture, and Unit-00 didn't turn into a giant Rei made of light.
  • Kaworu's wish of a relationship with Shinji conflicts with Shinji’s rejection of him, and made Shinji hates him more.
  • In this manga, Ritsuko witnessed both Rei I's murder, and her mother's suicide.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.