FANDOM


Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Volume 1 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)/Galerie.
Nom "L'Ange, l'assaut (使徒、襲来 Shito, shūrai?)"

Manga cover 1.png

Cover - Vol. 1 (FR 1).jpg

Cover - Vol. 1 (FR 2).jpg

Volume 01 (00) Cover Clean.jpg


Neon Genesis Evangelion - Volume 01
Auteur Yoshiyuki Sadamoto
Hideaki Anno (Idee originale)
Pays Japon
Genre Manga
Éditeur Kadokawa Shoten (Edition japonaise)
Glénat (Edition française)
Date de parution 29 Août 1995 (Japon)
24 Février 1998 (France)
Illustrateur Yoshiyuki Sadamoto
Nombre de pages 184 pages
ISBN 978-4047131156 (Edition japonaise)
978-2-7234-2517-9 (Edition française)
Précédant
NA
Suivant
Volume 2 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

L'Ange, l'assaut (使徒、襲来 Shito, shūrai?) est le premier volume du manga Neon Genesis Evangelion par Yoshiyuki Sadamoto. Il contient 6 chapitres nommés "stage" et adapte les épisodes 01 et 02.

Vue d'ensemble

Un adolescent nommé Shinji Ikari va à la ville de Tokyo-3 à la demande de son père, Gendo Ikari. Alors qu'il attend Misato Katsuragi, une employée de Gendo, la ville est attaquée par une créature géante nommée Ange, confrontée à l'armée. Misato emmène Shinji à la NERV, une organisation dirigée par Gendo qui a développé un géant bio-mécanique nommé Evangelion. La pilote de l'Evangelion Unité-01, Rei Ayanami, est blessée et Gendo demande à son film de piloter l'Unité-01 pour vaincre l'Ange. Shinji décide de le combattre, mais il panique quand il aperçoit l'Ange. Avant d'être tué, Shinji rend l'Unité-01 enragée et elle attaque violemment l'Ange avant qu'il lance sa propre auto-destruction, causant peu de dommage à l'Evangelion. Le jour suivant, alors que Shinji se réveille à l'hôpital, Misato découvre que Gendo n'a pas prévu de vivre avec lui. Elle décide alors de devenir sa tutrice pour qu'il ne soit pas seul.

Synopsis

Stage 01: L'ange: l’assaut

V01 stage 01.jpg

Stage 01

Le manga débute avec un monologue de Shinji Ikari décrivant son état mental:

Je ne sais pas ce que je voudrais devenir plus tard. Je n'ai ni rêves, ni aspirations. J'ai toujours laissé les choses se faire. Maintenant que j'ai 14 ans, ça ne changera sans doute pas. Par conséquent, je me fous d'avoir un accident ou de mourir. Mais quand j'ai écrit ça dans une rédaction... Ça a évidemment énervé mon tuteur. Il m'a dit: "il faut fournir un travail sérieux".

Une mystérieuse créature apparaît silencieusement sous l'eau, et l'armée de l'ONU est prête à se battre. Dans le centre de commandement de la NERV, Gendo Ikari et Kozo Fuyutsuki confirme, sans l'ombre d'un doute, que cet être est un Ange.

Une alarme retenti dans la ville de Tokyo-3, alors que le monstre commence à attaquer. Dans la gare, Shinji essaie d’appeler Misato Katsuragi mais il n'y parvient pas puisque les lignes téléphoniques sont coupées. Peu après, Shinji remarque un avion de chasse et des missiles volant au dessus de la ville, attaquant le monstre. Un missile touche l'Ange sans effet, et ce dernier réplique avec une lance de lumière dans sa main. Misato retrouve Shinji et il monte dans sa voiture. Misato explique à Shinji que cette créature est un Ange, et que les armes conventionnelles n'ont pas d'effet sur lui. L'Ange tente de les attaquer. C'est alors que l'Evangelion Unité-01 arrive et contre-attaque l'Ange pour les aider pendant qu'il s'enfuit. L'Ange va cependant mettre l'Eva hors d'état de combattre et la forcer à battre en retraite. L'ONU largue une mine N² sur l'Ange, détruisant la ville alors que l'ennemie subit que peu de dégât. La mission de détruire l'Ange est confiée à la NERV. Misato et Shinji atteignent finalement le GeoFront, et elle se présente à lui. Shinji se demande pourquoi son père lui a demandé de venir. Gendo ordonne que l'Unité-01 soit réactiver et dit que le pilote de secours arrive.

Stage 02: Retrouvailles

01 P045.png

Stage 02

Ce stage commence avec l'arrivé de Shinji et de Misato au quartier général de la NERV. Ritsuko Akagi les retrouve dans un ascenseur et se présente à Shinji. Pendant ce temps, Sachiel s'est régénéré depuis l'explosion de la mine N² et reprend sa route jusqu'à Tokyo-3. Gendo ordonne que tout le monde soit aux postes de combat niveau 1, et laisse le commandement à Fuyutsuki. Ritsuko dit à Misato que l'Ange possède un A.T.Field et une capacité intellectuelle agissant selon un paterne défini, comme l'Evangelion. Quand ils arrivent au point de rendez-vous, Ritsuko révèle l'Evangelion que Shinji avait déjà vu avant. Elle lui dit que l'Evangelion n'est pas un robot, mais un humain de synthèse. Alors que Shinji s'interroge sur le travail de son père, ce dernier apparaît et lui ordonne de rentrer dans l'Eva et de combattre l'Ange. Misato s'oppose à Gendo en argumentant que la synchronisation avec une Evangelion a pris sept mois pour Rei. Ritsuko lui rétorque que leur priorité est de repousser les Anges. Shinji rejette au début et Gendo le traite de lâche. Il ordonne à Fuyutsuki de réveiller Rei. Elle arrive dans la cage couverte de bandage pour piloter à nouveau l'Evangelion Unité-01. Finalement, Sachiel découvre la localisation du GeoFront.


Stage 03: Eva-01, sortie

01 P069.png

Stage 03

Sachiel a trouvé la localisation du quartier général de la NERV et commence à produire des explosions dans la ville. Shinji se demande pourquoi Rei veut piloter l'Evangelion malgré ses blessures tandis que Misato le motive à piloter. Il se décide finalement à piloter. Les préparatifs pour le lancement de l'Evangelion Unité-01 se termine et elle est lancée à la surface. Shinji fait face à l'Ange.


Stage 04: Silence

01 P093.png

Stage 04

L'Evangelion Unité-01 se trouve à la surface et fait face à l'Ange. Shinji essaye de marcher et de s'arrête mais l'Eva ne s'arrête pas alors il décide de charger. Shinji loupe l'Ange et percute un immeuble. Shinji est effrayé et ne peut plus bouger. L'Ange saisi l'Evangelion par la tête, brise son bras gauche et frappe sa tête. Celle-ci est très endommagée, l'Evangelion n'émet plus de signal et les connexions avec l'Eva sont perdues.


Stage 05: Vision dans l'abîme de lumière

01 P117.png

Stage 05

Shinji est inconscient et pense qu'il est mort, mais une lumière vient à lui. Il pense que c'est sa mère mais découvre en réalité l'Evangelion et refuse de mourir. C'est à ce moment là que l'Evangelion devient berserk. L'Eva est hors de contrôle et charge l'Ange. Misato est surprise par les mouvements de l'Eva qu'elle pense piloter par Shinji. L'Eva charge à nouveau mais est stoppée par l'A.T.Field de l'Ange. L'Eva régénère son bras cassé et déploie aussi un A.T.Field pour détruire l'autre. L'Ange tire sur l'Eva et celle-ci lui renvoie l'attaque. L'Eva attaque le core de l'Ange avec ses genoux et commence à le briser. L'Ange s'enveloppe autour d'elle et d'auto-détruit. L'explosion de l'Ange ne produit que des dégâts mineures sur l'Unité-01 et les signaux de vie de Shinji sont de retours.


Stage 06: Si ce n'est moi

01 P145.png

Stage 06

Shinji court dans une rue sombre et tout à coup, l'Evangelion sans armure apparaît. Il se réveille dans une chambre d'hôpital et réalise que ce n'était qu'un rêve. Pendant ce temps, Gendo est avec le Comité de la Complémentarité de l'Homme, et discute du budget pour les réparations de l'Unité-00 et 01. Il lui rappelle aussi son but finale, le Plan de Complémentarité de l'Homme. A l'hôpital, Shinji se demande si ce qu'il a fait été un rêve, mais il voit Rei blessée et Gendo vient lui rendre visite et ne porte à Shinji qu'un regard. Misato vient récupérer le garçon et lui demande s'il est vraiment sûr de vouloir vivre seul. Lui rétorquant que ce n'est pas ses affaires, Misato s'énerve et appelle Ritsuko pour lui annoncer que Shinji va vivre avec elle. Misato emmène Shinji voir la ville de Tokyo-3 et elle lui présente comme la ville qu'il a défendu. Shinji pleure en disant qu'il voulait entendre ces mots de son père.


Différence avec la série

  • Shinji Ikari vit avec son oncle et non pas son professeur quand Gendo Ikari l'a abandonné.
  • Rei Ayanami pilote l'Evangelion Unité-01 pour combattre Sachiel.
  • Quand Shinji est inconscient, il a une vision de l'Evangelion sans son armure
  • Les événements sont présentés dans l'ordre chronologique contrairement à la série animée qui présente le combat entre l'Eva et l'Ange dans un flashback.

Notes

  • Ce volume contient une interview avec Hideaki Anno et Ikuto Yamashita à la fin.
  • L'édition française eu droit à deux versions différentes. Il n'y a aucune différence entre les deux à l'exception de la correction de certaines fautes de traduction notamment pour le prénom "Rei" qui est écrit "Lei" (conformément à la prononciation japonaise ou le son "r" et "l" sont très proche).
    • A la page 51 de la deuxième édition française, le nom "Rei" est toujours écrit "Lei"

Voir aussi

Navigation

Manga
Neon Genesis Evangelion Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13Volume 14
The Iron Maiden 2nd Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6
Gakuen Datenroku Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4
Plan de Complémentarité Shinji Ikari Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13
Evangelion@School Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Title I Shito, shūrai
Angel Attack
(使徒、襲来)
Title II Behold the angels of God descending
Manga Book 01 (Issue 01) Cover
Cover of the first edition of the Neon Genesis Evangelion manga.
Manga Volume
Publish Date Aug 29, 1995
Stages 6
Followed by
Volume 2 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

Angel Attack is the first release of Yoshiyuki Sadamoto's manga for Neon Genesis Evangelion. It contains 6 chapters with the name "stage".

OverviewEdit

A teenager named Shinji Ikari goes to Tokyo-3 city due to a request from his father, Gendo Ikari. While meeting with Misato Katsuragi, an employer from Gendo, the city is attacked by a giant created known as Angel, that confronts the army. Misato takes Shinji to NERV, an organization headed by Gendo that developed giant bio-mechanical mecha known as Evangelions. As the Evangelion Unit-01's pilot, Rei Ayanami, is injured, Gendo asks his son to pilot Unit-01 to defeat the attacking Angel. Shinji decides to fight the Angel, but he panics when seeing the Angel. Before being killed by the Angel, Shinji makes Unit-01 furiously attack the Angel, which self-destructs, causing minor damage to the Evangelion. Next day, while Shinji is recovering in the hospital, Misato discovers that Gendo is not planning to live with him. As such, Misato decides to be Shinji's legal guardian, to avoid him being alone.

SynopsisEdit

This volume is an equivalent to Episode 01 and part of 02, until Misato shows Shinji the rising city of Tokyo-3.

Stage 01: Angel AttackEdit

Shinji in the manga

Shinji sees Evangelion Unit-01 fighting Sachiel

The manga starts with a monologue by Shinji, describing his mental state:

I've never had any cherished ambitions. I don't aspire to any future profession or career. So far, in the first fourteen years of my life, things have always happened as they had to. And things will probably continue the same way. That's why I've never really cared whether I got into an accident or something and died.
I wrote that in an essay for school, and predictably, the teacher yelled at me... and asked to take the assignment seriously.

A mysterious creature appears silently underwater, and armies of the UN are ready for battle, and suddenly a big splash comes from the water. The next page switches to NERV's Command Center, and we see Gendo with Fuyutsuki and Gendo confirms that, with no mistake, the being is an Angel.

An alarm declared in the city of Tokyo-3, and being attacked by a monster. In the train station, Shinji tries to call Misato Katsuragi but can't due to the lines being off. Soon afterwards, Shinji notices a flying fighter and cruise missiles inside the city, fighting the monster. The missiles hit the monster to no effect, and it counters with lance of light from its hand, destroying the VTOL. Misato comes to Shinji and he gets in the car, Misato tells Shinji that being is called an Angel, and the conventional weapons have no effect on it. The Angel tries to attack them, only to see an "Evangelion" rushing at it, knocking the Angel and helping them, while they try to go away, the Angel knocks the robot down. The UN prepares for N² mine on the Angel, blowing the whole city with only minor damage to the Angel. The mission of destroying the Angel, is given to NERV. Misato and Shinji finally reach GeoFront, and she welcomes him in it. Shinji wonders why his father summoned him. Gendo orders to "re-initialize" Unit-01, and says that the spare pilot has arrived.

Stage 02: ReunionEdit

Ritsuko in manga

Ritsuko goes to lead Misato and Shinji

This stage starts with the arrival of Shinji and Misato to NERV Headquarters, and Misato is lost inside, Ritsuko comes from the elevator. Ritsuko notices Shinji and introduces herself to him. Meanwhile, Sachiel has recovered from the N² mine explosion and continues its advance towards Tokyo-3. Gendo orders Battle Stations Level One, and leaves the command to Fuyutsuki. before Shinji, Misato and Ritsuko arrive at the location Ritsuko wanted to show to Shinji. Ritsuko tells Misato that the Angel may has an A.T. Field, and it has an artificial intellegence capacity, just like the Evangelion. They reached their destination, the place is so dark, Ritsuko turned the light, revealing the "Evangelion" that Shinji has seen before. Ritsuko tells Shinji that the Evangelion not a robot, but an giant Artificial Human (cyborg). Shinji wonders if that is what he his father works on, and Gendo appears to him, and orders him to enter the Evangelion and fight the Angel. Misato objected Gendo, saying that it took Rei seven months to synchronize with her Evangelion, and Shinji just arrived today. Ritsuko tells Misato that their high priority is to repel the Angels. Shinji rejects at first, and Gendo calls him a coward, and orders Fuyutsuki to wake Rei. Rei arrives at the hangar, who is badly injured, is ordered to pilot Evangelion Unit-01 again. Finally, Sachiel discovered the location of the GeoFront.

Stage 03: Unit-01, Lift OffEdit

Sachiel has found the location of NERV Headquarters and began setting explosions over the city. Shinji wonders why would Rei want to pilot the Evangelion with such injuries, and Misato motives him to pilot. The preparations of Evangelion Unit-01 for launch start finally, and ready for launch. Evangelion Unit-01 is launched with Shinji for his first time, and once the Evangelion reached the surface, Shinji has faced the Angel itself. Misato wishes Shinji good luck.

Stage 04: Silence...Edit

Evangelion Unit-01 has reached the surface, and is facing the Angel. Shinji tries to walk and then to stop, but the Eva didn't stop, thus orders it to charge. Shinji missed the Angel and collides with a building and falls. Shinji is frightened and can't move, and the Angel grabs the Evangelion from the head, and break its arm and resumes by stabbing its head. The head is heavily damaged and Evangelion has gone completely silent, and all the connections with the Eva are lost.

Stage 05: Angel FireEdit

Shinji has gone unconscious and in his psyche thinks he is dead, but a light comes to him. He thinks that its his mother, but it revealed to be the Evangelion itself, and refuses to die, therefore the Eva has gone "Berserk". The Eva has gone out of control, and charges at the Angel, kicking its head and avoiding the Angel's attack. Misato is surprised with the Eva's movements and thinks that it's Shinji's doings, and Ritsuko denies that he can't be at that level yet. The Eva charges again but stopped by the Angel's A.T. Field. The Eva regenerates its broken arm, and deployes an A.T. Field as well, and breaks through the A.T. Field. The Angel fires at the Eva but its beam has been reflected and the Angel falls. The Eva attacks the Angel's Core with its knees, and starts breaking it. The Angel warps itself on it, and self-destructs. The Angel has exploded but the Eva just sustained minor damage. Shinji's life signal has been confirmed.

Stage 06: I... Cry...Edit

Shinji is running in dark street, and suddenly sees the Evangelion's Angelic part, and scream. He wakes up in the hospital, and realises the it was all a dream. Meanwhile, Gendo is now with the Human Instrumentality Committee, discussing the budget on repairing both Unit-00 and Unit-01. They also reminds him of their ultimate goal, The Human Instrumentality Project. In the hospital, Shinji is wandering if all what he did was just a dream as well, but sees the injured Rei, and Gendo comes to visit her, and just looks at Shinji. Misato comes to pick Shinji up and asks him if it's alright to live alone, and he replies that it's ok and none of her business. That angeries her, and she calls Ritsuko to tell her that Shinji will be living with her. Misato takes Shinji to see the city of New Tokyo-3. Misato tells Shinji that it's the city he defended, and Shinji cries saying that he wanted to hear her praise words from his father.

NotesEdit

  • Even though it's the start of the manga, it also differs from the TV series. i.e.:
    • Shinji is living with his uncle after Gendo abandons him, not with his teacher.
    • Rei pilots Unit-01 to fight Sachiel, but she hasn't piloted it in the TV series.
  • For some reason, the fifth chapter "Angel Fire" was also known as "What was seen in the well of light".

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.