FANDOM


Galerie-icon Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Volume 3 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)/Galerie.
Titre I Shiroi kizuato
"La brûlure"
(白い傷跡)
Cover - Vol. 3
Stage 7
Date de publication
Japon 29 Octobre 1996
France 17 Septembre 1998
Précédant
Volume 2 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Suivant
Volume 4 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

La brûlure est le troisième volume du manga Neon Genesis Evangelion par Yoshiyuki Sadamoto. Il contient 7 chapitres nommés "stage".

Vue d'ensemble

Alors que Shinji retourne à l'appartement de Misato, il devient ami avec Toji et Kensuke. A la NERV, Shinji découvre que son père a de bonne relation avec Rei. Shinji tente de rencontrer Rei, mais elle lui répond rarement. Un nouvel Ange, à l'apparence d'un octohèdre volant géant, apparaît à Tokyo-3 et manque de tuer Shinji. Misato imagine alors un plan, où l'Unité-01 utiliserait un prototype de fusil à positron alimenté par toute l'énergie électrique du Japon. Pendant ce temps, Rei utiliserait l'Unité-00 pour protéger Shinji. Le plan est un succès et l'Ange meurt. Rei sourit alors pour la première fois à Shinji.

Synopsis

Ce volume est l'équivalent des épisodes 05 et 06

Stage 13: La brûlure

Shinji décide de rester avec Misato. Alors qu'ils sont sur le chemin du retour, Toji et Kensuke arrive vers Shinji. Toji veut que le garçon le frappe, mais Shinji refuse en plaisantant. Misato marche avec Shinji jusqu'au QG de la NERV et rencontre Rei qui n'a, d'éaprès Misato, jamais souri à personne. Alors qu'elle étudie le corps de Shamshel, Ritsuko dit à Misato qu'ils n'ont aucun indice sur la nature des Anges mais que leur génome est similaire au génome des Evangelions à 99,89%. Le Commandant Ikari vient pour voir le Core de l'Ange, quand Shinji remarque que ses mains sont brûlées. Ritsuko lui raconte que cela est arrivé lors de l'échec du test d'activation de l'Evangelion Unité-00, quand il a ouvert l'Entry Plug brûlante pour sauver Rei.

Stage 14: La chambre déformée

Rei Ayanami. 14 ans. First children, choisie sur un dossier constitué par l'Institut Marduck. Premier testeur. Rei est le pilote du prototype d'Eva-00. Son passé est inconnu. Tout a été effacé.

Ce sont toutes les informations qui sont données à Shinji à propos de Rei Ayanami. Alors qu'il s'interroge sur elle, Toji commence à le taquiner à cause de ça. Mais Shinji joue avec le visage de Toji pour voir si Rei réagirait, mais il n'obtient aucun résultat. Dans la cage de l'Eva, Gendo parle avec Rei du test d'activation, et Shinji remarque qu'elle lui parle et qu'ils se sourient. Misato donne à Shinji la carte d'accès de Rei pour lui remettre. Le garçon se rend à l'appartement de Rei, sonne mais la sonnette ne fonctionne pas, alors il rentre seul. Il remarque la saleté de sa chambre et les lunettes cassées de son père. Quand il est surpris par Rei nue qui sort de la douche, il fait tomber les lunettes. Il lui explique qu'il est venu lui donner sa carte et sort, effrayé, de l'appartement.




Stage 15: Au cœur du regard écarlate

Shinji pense que Rei le déteste après ce qui est arrivé dans l'appartement, mais il la rencontre et la suit jusqu'au quartier général. Elle lui dit qu'elle a croit seulement au Commandant Ikari. Le test de réactivation de l'Unité-00 est un succès alors qu'au même moment, Fuyutsuki reçoit un appel à propos de l'approche d'un Ange, Ramiel. Gendo ordonne le lancement de l'Unité-01 pour l'intercepter. Mais avant que l'Unité-01 atteigne la surface, une hausse d'énergie est repérée chez l'Ange. L'Unité-01 est récupérée après que son armure est était gravement endommagée, et Shinji est inconscient. L'Ange devient silencieux.

Stage 16: La mémoire abandonnée

Shinji est inconscient à cause du choc après l'attaque de Ramiel. Pendant ce temps, l'Ange a commencé à percer l'armure du Geofront avec son foret. La NERV envoie un leurre et tire sur l'ennemie pour l'analyser. Les résultats sont les suivants:

  • L'Ange attaque automatiquement tous les objets hostiles dans un certain rayon avec une précision parfaite.
  • Son A.T.Field est assez puissant pour "tordre" la lumière.
  • Son foret atteindre le QG de la NERV le lendemain à 06 heure 54.

L'armure de l'Unité-01 a fondu et sera remplacé dans trois heures, l'Unité-00 n'est pas prête pour le combat, et Shinji est toujours sous sédatif. A l'hôpital, Shinji se souvient de sa jeunesse et se demande si sa mère va venir le chercher après que son père l'est abandonné. Il se réveille et remarque la présence de Rei. Elle lui annonce que leur prochaine mission est dans une heure. Misato a pour plan de tirer sur l'Ange à longue distance avec un Fusil à Positron expérimental qui doit être alimenté par toute l'énergie électrique du Japon. Gendo ne s'oppose pas au plan.

Stage 17: La veille du combat

Rei dit à Shinji les détails de l'opération. Mais le garçon ne veut pas piloter après ce qui lui est arrivé lors de sa dernière mission. Rei lui rétorque que s'il ne veut pas piloter, alors elle prendra sa place. Kensuke et Toji attendent jusqu'au coucher du soleil pour voir les Evangelios et leur souhaiter bonne chance. La nuit, L'Ange a atteint la 17ème plaque d'armure du Geofront. Misato indique à Shinji et à Rei les rôles du Fusil à Positron et du bouclier que Rei utilisera pour protéger l'Unité-01. L'électricité est coupée, et Shinji demande à Rei pourquoi elle pilote l'Eva. Elle lui dit que si elle ne pilote pas, c'est comme si elle était morte. Minuit arrive, Shinji et Rei prennent place et l'Opération Yashima commence.

Stage 18: Un combat capital

Le fusil à positron est chargé, mais avant que l'Eva puisse tirer, l'Ange la localise et charge son tir. L'Ange et l'Eva tirent en même temps et leur rayon se percutent et manquent leurs cibles. Le foret de l'Ange atteint le Geofront alors que l'Eva charge un autre tir. L'Ange fait feu mais l'Unité-00 parvient à le bloquer. Alors que son bouclier commence à fondre, le fusil à positron n'est toujours pas chargé.

Stage 19: Une lune das les ténèbres

Le fusil est chargé, et Shinji atteint l'Ange mortellement. Le garçon sauve Rei de l'Entry Plug brûlante de l'Unité-00. Rei voit Shinji pleurer, et elle pense qu'il pleure parce qu'il est triste. Mais il dit qu'il pleure parce qu'il est heureux d'être en vie. Il lui dit qu'elle devrait sourire quand elle est heureuse et ne pas dire "au revoir" avant de partir en mission. Shinji et Rei retourne vers l'équipe de la NERV en se promettant de se protéger mutuellement.

Notes

  • Shinji ne frappe Toji et montre à la place une attitude délurée.
  • Misato donne la carte de Rei à Shinji à la place de Ritsuko dans l'anime.
  • Rei ne gifle pas Shinji après avoir parler de son père.

Navigation

Manga
Neon Genesis Evangelion Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13Volume 14
The Iron Maiden 2nd Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6
Gakuen Datenroku Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4
Plan de Complémentarité Shinji Ikari Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13
Evangelion@School Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Title I Shiroi kizuato
White Scars
(白い傷跡)
Title II She gave me fruit of the tree, and I ate
Manga Book 03 (Issue 01) Cover
Cover of the third English edition of the Neon Genesis Evangelion manga.
Manga Volume
Publish Date Oct 29, 1996
Stages 7
Preceded by
Volume 2 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Followed by
Volume 4 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

White Scars is the third release of Yoshiyuki Sadamoto's manga for Neon Genesis Evangelion.

OverviewEdit

While Shinji returns to Misato's house, he becomes friends with Toji and Kensuke. In NERV, Shinji discovers that his father has a good relationship with Rei in contrast to the fact his relation with his son. Shinji tries to meet Rei, but she rarely responds to him. A new Angel, which takes the form of a floating monolithic metal diamond, appears in Tokyo-3 and nearly kills Shinji. As such, Misato devises a plan in which Unit-01 will use an advanced prototype positron rifle, which will use the entire electrical output of Japan in order to operate, while Rei uses Evangelion Unit-00 to shield Unit-01. The plan is successful with the Angel's death, and Rei smiles for the first time to Shinji.

SynopsisEdit

Stage 13: White ScarsEdit

Shinji decided to stay with Misato, and when they were about to return, Toji and Kensuke came to Shinji. Toji wanted to get even with him by hitting him, but Shinji refuses saying that it funny being owed. Misato walks with Shinji in NERV HQ, and meet up with Rei, whom Misato said that nobody have seen her smile. While studying the body of the Angel, Ritsuko told Misato that they haven't got any clue about what the Angels are, but they found that the Angel's individual wave form pattern are matching the humans' genome by 99.89%, the same as the Evangelions. Commander Ikari goes to see the Core of the Angel, when Shinji notices that his hands are burned. Ritsuko tells him and Misato that his hands were burned during the failed activation test of Evangelion Unit-00, when he opened the super-heated hatch with his bare hands.

Stage 14: The Warped RoomEdit

Rei Ayanami, fourteen years old. The first subject chosen based on the report of the Marduk Institute. The "First Child". The pilot assigned to the Evangelion Propotype. Her past is a total blank, completely erased.

These were all the information that were given to Shinji about Rei Ayanami, while he is wondering about her, Toji started teasing him for that, but Shinji played with Toji's face to see Ayanami but the result was nothing. In the Cage, Gendo tells Rei about the activation test for Unit-00, and Shinji notices them talking and smiling to each other. Misato gives Shinji his security card and Rei's renewed one. Shinji goes to Ayanami's room, rings the bell but the doesn't ring, and enters the room. He notices he decrepit her room is, and his father's broken glasses, but he throws them in scare after she sees him. Shinji tells her that he came to give her her card, and she told him to put it. Shinji goes out of the room with scare on his face.

Stage 15: What Her Crimson Eyes Believe InEdit

Shinji thinks that Rei hates him after what happened in her room, but meet her and follows her to Headquarters. She tells him that the only thing she has faith in is Commander Ikari. The re-activation test of Unit-00 has succeeded, and meanwhile, Fuyutsuki received a call about an approaching Angel, and Gendo orders to launch Unit-01 against it, but leave Unit-00 at the Cage. Before Unit-01 reaches the surface, a high energy readings are coming form the Angel. Unit-01 has been retrieved after its armor got heavily damaged, and Shinji has gone unconscious after returning to the Cage, and the Angel has gone silent.

Stage 16: Abandoned MemoriesEdit

Ramiel in manga

Ramiel floating above Tokyo-3 before drilling

Shinji is unconscious due to the shock of the attack of the Angel Ramiel, and he was taken to NERV emergency. Meanwhile, the Angel started boring through the armor plates with its drill bit, and NERV sent a ballon dummy and self-propelled mortar in order to analyze the Angel, and the results were as follows:

  • The Angel attacks every hostile object automatically within a certain radius with 100% accuracy.
  • Its A.T. Field is powerful enough to warp light through it.
  • The drill bit is estimated to reach NERV Headquarters at the next day at 00:06:54 a.m.

Unit-01's armor has melt and it will be replaced in three hours, and Unit-00 is not ready for battle yet, and Shinji is still under sedation. In the hospital, Shinji recalls his memories of pre-junior high days and asks himself if his mother would come for him after his father abandoned him, and wakes up and notices Rei's presence, and she tells him that they will leave for the next operation in one hour. Misato comes up with plan to shoot the Angel from outside its shooting radius with a prototype Positron Rifle, which needs all the power of Japan to operate, Gendo doesn't object against the plan, and the Angel has broken through the ninth armor plate.

Stage 17: The Night Before BattleEdit

Rei tells Shinji about the schedule of the operation, and he doesn't want to pilot the Eva after what happened to him in the last battle, and she tells that if he does not want to pilot it, she will the be the pilot instead. Kensuke and Toji are waiting for the Evangelions at sunset, and wish them good luck. At night, the Angel has breached the 17th armor plate, and the operation has started. Misato tells Shinji and Rei about the the Positron Rifle, the shield and their roles in this operation, and tells them to get ready. The electricity has been shut down, and Shinji asks Rei about the reason why she pilots the Eva, and she tells that if she does not pilot it, it will be the same to her as being dead. The time has reached midnight, and Shinji and Rei are in their positions, and Operation Yashima has been commenced.

Stage 18: Blood BattleEdit

The Positron Rifle is charging for firing, and before the Eva fires, the Angel has found its location and charges to fire. The Angel and the Eva both shot their beams at the same time, resulting in beam collision, and missing for both sides. The Angel's drill has reached the GeoFront, while the Eva is still charging for another shot. The Angel fires but its shot is blocked by Unit-00's shield, and then by the Eva itself after the shield has melted, before Unit-01 can fire.

Stage 19: The Moon Inside The DarknessEdit

The Rifle is charged and Shinji shot the Angel, resulting in its death. Shinji saves Rei from the heated Entry Plug of Unit-00. Rei sees Shinji crying, and she thinks that he cries because he sad, but he denies that by saying that he is crying because he happy for her being alive. Shinji tells her that she should smile when she is happy and shouldn't say "goodbye" when leaving on a mission. Shinji and Rei returned from the the Evas' locaton.

NotesEdit

  • Shinji was sassy with Toji when he wanted to be owed by Toji's hit.
  • Misato gives Shinji Rei's renewed card instead of Ritsuko.
  • Rei didn't slap Shinji after she asked him about his faith in his father.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.