FANDOM


16 C028b.png "You are number one !"

Cet article est un article de qualité. C'est-à-dire qu'il présente un contenu complet, neutre et respectant les conventions de style établi.
Cependant, il est toujours susceptible d'être modifié pour l'améliorer.


Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Volume 6 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)/Galerie.
Titre I Yoninme no tekikakusha
"Le "Fourth Children""
(四人目の適格者)
Cover - Vol. 6.jpg
Stage 7
Date de publication
Japon 15 Décembre 2000
France 26 novembre 2001
Précédant
Volume 5 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Suivant
Volume 7 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

Le "Fourth Children" est le sixième volume du manga Neon Genesis Evangelion par Yoshiyuki Sadamoto. Il contient 7 chapitres nommés "Stage".

Vue d'ensemble

Avec l'arrivée de l'Evangelion Unité-03 à Tokyo-3, Toji Suzuhara est identifié comme le Fourth Children; la NERV offre en contre partie de meilleurs soins médicaux à sa petite sœur s'il accepte d'être pilote. Alors qu'il accepte l'offre, Toji révèle à Shinji Ikari qu'il a peur de devenir pilote d'Eva et il s'excuse pour leur première rencontre après avoir compris ce que ressent Shinji. Shinji rassure le garçon et accepte ses excuses, mais le test d'activation de l'Unité-03 tourne à l'horreur puisque l'Ange Bardiel a infecté l'Eva. Quand Rei Ayanami et Asuka Langley Sohryu sont vaincues par l'Ange, Gendo Ikari active le Dummy System de l'Evangelion Unité-01 après que Shinji est refusé de se battre par peur de blesser Toji. L'Unité-01 détruit brutalement l'Ange mais tue également Toji.

Synopsis

Stage 34: Le quatrième qualifié

La Seconde Branche de la NERV au Nevada a disparu, ainsi que tout ce qui l'entourait dans un rayon de 89 kilomètres, alors qu'elle installait le Moteur S² sur l'Evangelion Unité-04. Le gouvernement américain insiste pour que l'Evangelion Unité-03 soit déplacée au Japon.

Toji Suzuhara va voir sa sœur à l'hôpital, et Shinji Ikari se met à penser qu'il ne comprendra jamais les personnes autour de lui. Ritsuko Akagi informe Gendo Ikari que le Dummy System, qui contient la personnalité de Rei Ayanami, a été installé dans l'Evangelion Unité-01 et l'Unité-02. Shinji est toujours confus à propos de lui-même, de ses parents, des gens autour de lui, des Anges et de la "vérité", alors qu'il est en train de nettoyer l'école avec Toji. Ce dernier veux lui apprend comment regarder les culottes de fille mais Shinji refuse alors que la déléguée de classe arrive pour corriger le comportement de Toji. Elle fait tomber Toji par inadvertance, qui entraîne Shinji dans sa chute dans un escalier. Hikari emmène Shinji à l'infirmerie après avoir vu qu'il saignait. Elle lui demande si Toji parle d'elle, et s'il aime Asuka. Shinji répète à Asuka ce qu'Hikari lui a dit, et elle lui répond que la déléguée est amoureuse de Toji. Ritsuko informe Misato Katsuragi du test d'activation de l'Evangelion Unité-03 à Matsushiro et que le Fourth Children est Toji.

Stage 35: L'ombre après la lumière

Gendo Ikari et Kozo Fuyutsuki discutent de l'Unité-04 et de l’incident de la Seconde Branche de la NERV. Gendo dit que tant que l'Evangelion Unité-01 est avec eux, alors tout va bien. Pendant ce temps, Toji demande à Shinji une copie de ses devoirs, et Shinji lui dit de les prendre chez Hikari ce qui provoque une dispute entre les deux. C'est alors que le professeur arrive dans la classe et demande à Toji d'aller voir le principal où il rencontre Ritsuko qui lui demande s'il accepte de devenir le pilote de l'Unité-03. En échange, la NERV s'engage à fournir de meilleur soin à sa petite sœur. Asuka se rend sur le toit de l'école avec Hikari et Shinji. La pilote demande à Hikari de confesser son amour à Toji et demande à Shinji de lui fournir des conseils pour qu'ils se rapproche. Il suggère à Hikari de lui préparer un panier-repas. A la NERV, Misato demande à Kaji Ryoji des informations à propos de l'Institut Marduk. Il lui informe qu'il n'existe pas et que la NERV choisie les pilotes. Kensuke Aida informe Shinji de l'incident de l'Unité-04 et que l'Unité-03 arrive au Japon alors qu'ils rentrent chez eux. Ils retrouvent Toji qui invite Shinji à venir chez lui.

Stage 36: Déclaration

Asuka tente de séduire Kaji mais échoue. Mais elle découvre aussi que Toji est le Fourth Children. Pendant ce temps à la maison de Toji, Shinji vient de finir de manger et il aide Toji à faire la vaisselle. Avant que Shinji parte, Toji lui dit qu'il a été choisi pour être le pilote de l'Unité-03 mais qu'il est effrayé à l'idée de le faire. Shinji le réconforte en lui disant que tout ira bien. Le jour suivant, Misato dit à Shinji qu'elle va partir quatre jours à Matsushiro et que Kaji s'occupera d'eux pendant son absence. Pendant ce temps, l'Unité-03 passe à travers d'épais nuages donc l'un d'eux est un Ange.

Stage 37: Un présent

Toji se prépare à partir pour Maysushiro pour l'activation de l'Unité-03, et il croise Hikari. Elle s'apprête à lui donner un panier-repas, elle hésite mais est finalement heureuse d'entendre que Toji la considère comme son amie. Au centre de la NERV à Matsushiro, les préparations pour l'activation de l'Unité-03 ont commencé, et Toji arrive. Pendant ce temps à l'école, Hikari dit à Shinji qu'elle n'a pas donné le repas à Toji, et elle lui offre à la place. L'Entry Plug est insérée, et quand l'Eva s'active, l'Ange révèle qu'il possède l'Eva et détruit le centre. Maya Ibuki appelle Shinji pour que lui, Asuka et Rei se rendent au Quartier Générale de la NERV.

Stage 38: Contre-offensive

L'Evangelion Unité-03 possédée est en route pour Tokyo-3, et les trois Evas sont déployées pour l'intercepter. Gendo ordonne l'éjection de l'Entry Plug, mais l'Ange la bloque. Le Commandant ordonne alors que l'Unité-03 soit abandonné et définie comme un Ange. Shinji aperçoit la cible et est surpris de voir que c'est une Eva. L'Ange attaque l'Unité-02 et l'immobilise avant de se rendre vers l'Unité-00. Shinji dit à Rei que Toji est le pilote de l'Unité-03, et elle hésite à tirer sur l'ennemie jusqu'à qu'il découvre sa présence. L'Ange attrape l'Unité-00 et commence à fusionner avec son bras gauche. Gendo ordonne que le bras soit amputé ce qui rend l'Unité-00 inapte au combat. L'Ange se rend enfin devant l'Unité-01.

Stage 39: Le dummy system

L'Unité-00 est incapable de se battre, et il reste plus que Shinji à bord de l'Unité-01 pour se battre contre Bardiel. L'Ange commence à l'attaquer, et Shinji remarque que l'Entry Plug est toujours là. L'Ange attaque l'Unité-01 en étendant ses bras et il commence à l'étrangler. Shinji refuse de se défende pour ne pas blesser Toji, et il préfère mourir plutôt que de tuer son ami. Gendo ordonne que sa synchronisation soit interrompue et que le Dummy System soit activé. Le système d'auto-pilotage s'allume et l'Unité-01 étrangle l'Ange.

Stage 40: Un crépuscule enduit d'ébène...

Le Dummy System a été activé, et l'Unité-01 commence à violemment tuer l'Unité-03. Malgré les supplications de Shinji à son père pour arrêter, Gendo lui demande simplement de rester calme. Le garçon tente de parler avec Toji, sans réponse. Le sang de l'Unité-03 a éclaboussé presque tous les alentours, et l'Unité-01 a écrasé l'Entry Plug de l'Unité-03 dans sa main. L'Ange et l'Unité-03 sont morts. A Matsushiro, Misato et Ritsuko sont toujours en vie et Kaji informe Misato de la bataille. Toji est mort et Shinji est choqué. Chez Hikari, la jeune fille est en train de cuisiner pour Toji.

Navigation

Manga
Neon Genesis Evangelion Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13Volume 14
The Iron Maiden 2nd Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6
Gakuen Datenroku Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4
Plan de Complémentarité Shinji Ikari Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13
Evangelion@School Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Title I Yoninme no tekikakusha
The Fourth Child
(四人目の適格者)
Title II Let me go, for the day breaketh
Manga Book 06 (Issue 01) Cover
Cover of the sixth English edition of the Neon Genesis Evangelion manga.
Manga Volume
Publish Date Dec 15, 2000
Stages 7
Preceded by
Volume 5 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Followed by
Volume 7 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

The Fourth Child is the sixth release of Yoshiyuki Sadamoto's manga for Neon Genesis Evangelion.

OverviewEdit

With the arrival of Evangelion Unit-03 in Tokyo-3, Toji Suzuhara is identified as the Fourth Child; NERV offers better medical care for his sister if he agrees to become a pilot. While he agrees to the offer, Toji reveals to Shinji his fear of becoming an Evangelion pilot and apologizes for their initial encounter, finally understanding what Shinji must feel. While Shinji reassures Toji and accepts his apology, the subsequent activation test for Unit-03 goes horribly awry when the angel Bardiel infects it. When Rei and Asuka are defeated by the Angel, Gendo activates the Dummy Plug system in Unit-01 after Shinji, fearing for Toji's safety, refuses to attack Unit-03. Unit-01 brutally destroys the angel-infected Unit-03, but kills Toji in the process.

SynopsisEdit

Stage 34: The Fourth ChildEdit

NERV's second branch in Nevada, USA has vanished along with everything in 89 km radius, and this was in the time NERV-02 was installing the S² Engine in Unit-04. The U.S. government insisted on removing the completed Unit-03 from its land, and asked the Japanese government to take it. Toji goes to see his sister in the hospital, and Shinji is thinking that he will never understand anyone around him. Ritsuko informs Gendo of the Dummy Plug system, which carries Rei's persona, and he ordered to input its data in Units 01 and 02, and then tells Rei to go eat with him. Shinji is still confused about himself, his parents, the people around him, the Angels and "the truth" while he was cleaning with Toji in the school. Toji tells Shinji to learn from him how to peep at girls' panties but Shinji denies this intent, but Toji got caught by the class rep. Hikari and runs. He collided with Shinji and Shinji got injured. Hikari asked Shinji if Toji talks with them about her, and if he likes Asuka. He told Asuka what Hikari told him and she answered that Hikari actually loves him. Ritsuko informs Misato about the activation test of Unit-03 in Matsushiro and that the Fourth Child was chosen to be Toji.

Stage 35: Light, Then ShadowEdit

Gendo and Fuyutsuki are discussing the matter of Unit-04 and the second branch accident, and Gendo said that as long as Unit-01 is good, nothing else matters. Meanwhile, Toji asks Shinji to copy his homework, and Shinji tells him to take from Hikari, which led to a quarrel between her and Toji. Then, the teacher comes to class and tells Toji to go to the Principal's office, where he met Ritsuko, and she told that he will be the pilot of Unit-03, and they will take care of his sister more better. Asuka goes with Hikari and Shinji to the roof and advises her to confess to him, and Shinji suggests that she make food for him. Misato asks Kaji about information of the Marduk Institute, and he informs her that it is just a fake, and NERV is choosing the pilots, and then goes to flatter with Maya. Kensuke tells Shinji about the Unit-04 accident and Unit-03's arrival to Japan, and while Shinji was going to go home, he met Toji and Toji invited him to go to his house.

Stage 36: ConfessionsEdit

Asuka tries to get Kaji for herself and tries to seduce him but failed, but she also found out that Toji is the Fourth Child. Meanwhile at Toji's house, Shinji had dinner there, and helped Toji in washing the dishes. Before Shinji goes to his residence, Toji told him that he was chosen to be a pilot for Unit-03, but he is extremely afraid of doing so, but Shinji comfort him by saying that he will be okay. The next day, Misato told Shinji that she will leave for four days to Matsushiro, and that they call Kaji during that time. Meanwhile, Unit-03 passed through an odd cloud during its transportation, which was actually an Angel.

Stage 37: The GiftEdit

Toji prepares to go to Matsushiro for the activation test of Unit-03, and he noticed Hikari on his way. She was going to give him a lunch box, and hesitated but felt happy that Toji considers her as a friend. At NERV's facility in Matsushiro, the preparations for Unit-03's activation is beginning, and Toji has arrived there. Meanwhile at school, Hikari tells Shinji that she couldn't give Toji the lunch box, and offers him to take it instead. The Entry Plug has been inserted, and when the Eva has reached the border line, the Angel reveals his possession of it and destroyes the entire facility. Maya calls Shinji to bring Asuka and Rei with him to NERV Headquarters immediately.

Stage 38: AmbushEdit

The possessed Evangelion Unit-03 is heading towards Tokyo-3, and all three Evas are dispatched to sent to intercept it. Gendo orders to force-eject the Entry Plug, but it is locked by the Angel's ooze, and then Gendo orders to abandon Unit-03 as the Angel. Shinji has seen their target but got surprised to know that it is an Eva. The Angel attacked Unit-02 and disabled it, and moves forward to Unit-00's location. Shinji tells Rei that Toji is Unit-03's pilot and she hesitated in shooting until the Angel discovered her presence. The Angel has caught Unit-00 and started merging with its left arm. Gendo orders to severe the contaminated arm, which left Unit-00 disabled, and the Angel heading to fight the remaining Unit-01.

Stage 39: The Dummy SystemEdit

Unit-00 became incapable of fighting, and only Shinji in Unit-01 is left to fight the Bardiel-possessed Unit-03. The Angel starts attacking and kicked Unit-01, and Shinji notices that the Entry Plug is still inserted. The Angel attacked Unit-01 by his extended arms and began to suffocate it. Shinji refuses to fight back so he won't hurt Toji, and prefers to be killed rather than killing his friend. Gendo orders the cut the synch between Shinji and Unit-01 and activate the Dummy System, although it still has some problems. The Dummy Plug-controlled Unit-01 starts to choke the Angel.

Stage 40: Staining The Twilight BlackEdit

Toji's death (manga)

Toji's death

The Dummy System was activated, and Unit-01 started to savagely tear Unit-03 apart. Despite Shinji's request to his father to stop, but Gendo only said that he should just sit and be quiet. He tries to speak with Toji, to no use. Unit-03's blood covers all near places, and then Unit-01 crushed the Entry Plug in its palm. The Angel and Unit-03 has fallen silent. At Matsushiro NERV facility, Misato and Ritsuko are still alive and Kaji informs Misato of the last battle's results. Back to the battle's place, where Toji has been killed and Shinji is completely shocked. At Horaki's place, Hikari is still cooking lunch for Toji, who is unknown to her, dead.

NotesEdit

  • Asuka and Shinji go to the school's roof with Hikari to discuss about her confession.
  • Toji invites Shinji to his house and tells him that he was asked to be Unit-03's pilot.
  • In the manga, Gendo refers to Bardiel as the eighth Angel. However, even with the omission of some of the anime's Angels, Bardiel should have been referred to as the ninth Angel.
  • Rei became aware that Toji is Unit-03's pilot in the battle, not before it like in the anime.
  • Toji dies in this chapter, while in episode 18, he survived but got extremely injured.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.