FANDOM


16 C028b.png "You are number one !"

Cet article est un article de qualité. C'est-à-dire qu'il présente un contenu complet, neutre et respectant les conventions de style établi.
Cependant, il est toujours susceptible d'être modifié pour l'améliorer.


Galerie-icon.png Cet article a une collection d'images. Pour voir sa galerie, visitez Volume 7 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)/Galerie.
Titre I Yoninme no tekikakusha
"Le "Fourth Children""
(四人目の適格者)
Cover - Vol. 7.jpg
Stage 7
Date de publication
Japon 01 Décembre 2001
France 24 Octobre 2002
Précédant
Volume 6 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Suivant
Volume 8 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

La guerre d'un homme est le septième volume du manga Neon Genesis Evangelion par Yoshiyuki Sadamoto. Il contient 8 chapitres nommés "Stage".

Vue d'ensemble

Après la mort de Tōji Suzuhara, Shinji Ikari ne veux plus piloter l'Evangelion et quitte la NERV. Alors qu'il part, un nouvel Ange attaque Tokyo-3. Mais l'Evangelion Unité-00 et l'Evangelion Unité-02 ne parviennent pas à l'arrêter et son gravement endommagées et l'Evangelion Unité-01 refuse de s'activer avec le Dummy System. Avant qu'il ne parte, Ryoji Kaji parvient à convaincre Shinji de retourner à la NERV pour rendre honneur à la mort de Toji. Shinji part se battre contre Zeruel à bord de l'Unité-01 mais il est rapidement dominé. Lors du combat, l'armure de l'Unité-01 est brisée, donnant à l'Evangelion son indépendance puisqu'elle permettait de la tenir sous contrôle. L'Unité-01 attaque l'Ange et fini par le manger. Alors qu'elle est berserk, la NERV la stoppe et découvre que Shinji a été dissous dans l'Unité-01.

Synopsis

Stage.41: Le poing

Shinji Ikari, horrifié et dévasté par la bataille entre l'Evangelion Unité-01 et Bardiel et la mort de Tōji Suzuhara, ainsi que par la froideur de Gendo Ikari face à cette situation, tente de détruire le Quartier Général de la NERV à bord de l'Unité-01. Mais Gendo parvient à l'arrêter en augmentant la pression de LCL de l'Entry Plug, ce qui assomme Shinji. A l'hôpital, Shinji rêve d'Hikari Horaki qui le questionne sur Toji. Ritsuko Akagi et Misato Katsuragi contemple les restes de l'Evangelion Unité-03, et Asuka Langley Sohryu et Rei Ayanami restent à l'hôpital pour attendre le réveil de Shinji. Ryoji Kaji amène Shinji au bureau de Gendo, ou ce dernier lui énumère les crimes de Shinji. En colère, Shinji tente de frapper Gendo mais Kaji l'en empêche. Shinji décide de quitter immédiatement la NERV. Gendo ordonne de supprimer toutes les informations à propos de Shinji et de le remplacer par la Dummy Plug pour piloter l'Unité-01. Avant d'embarquer dans son train, Shinji retrouve Misato qui tente de l'empêcher de partir, sans succès.

Stage.42: Un ciel couleur de cendre

Les derniers mots de Shinji Ikari rappelle à Misato Katsuragi les derniers mots de son père lors du Second Impact. Shinji marche jusqu'à la gare, quand il entends que l'état d'urgence est déclaré à Tokyo-3: un nouvel Ange arrive.

La NERV se défend avec les armes conventionnelles, ce qui ne provoque aucun dommage. L'Ange tire un rayon d'énergie tellement puissant qu'il détruit les dix-huit plaques d'armures de protection du GéoFront. Cette situation laisse peu de temps à la NERV pour préparer sa défense, et Misato ordonne que l'Evangelion Unité-02 soit déployée dans le GéoFront. Gendo Ikari ordonne que Rei Ayanami pilote l'Evangelion Unité-01, puisque le bras de l'Evangelion Unité-00 n'est toujours pas régénérée. Shinji observe l'attaque de Zeruel et se souvient de sa décision. Ryoji Kaji amène Shinji dans un entrepôt caché de la NERV pour lui parler du monde après le Second Impact

Stage.43: L'interrogatoire

Rei Ayanami embarque à bord de l'Evangelion Unité-01, mais elle la rejette. Gendo Ikari ordonne que Rei soit envoyé dans l'Evangelion Unité-00 et que l'Unité-01 soit envoyée avec le Dummy System. Malgré cet ordre inattendu, Rei accepte d'aller dans l'Unité-00, en déclarant qu'elle peut être remplacée. Le tir de l'Ange a maintenant pénétré la dernière plaque d'armure du GéoFront, et Asuka Langley Sohryu est prête à l'intercepter. Pendant ce temps, Ryoji Kaji révèle à Shinji Ikari pourquoi il espionne la NERV, et commence à lui parler des conséquences du Second Impact.

La pauvreté à frapper le pays et il n'y avait pas assez de nourriture pour tout le monde. Alors Kaji, son jeune frère et cinq autres rescapés volaient de la nourriture. Une nuit, le groupe a décide de se faufiler dans une base militaire, et Kaji a été envoyé pour prendre la nourriture. Il est capturé par des soldats qui le menacent s'il ne révèle pas la cachette de ses amis. Il la dévoile par peur et s'échappe. Il retrouve son frère et ses amis morts.

Stage.44: L'expiation

Asuka Langley Sohryu se bat toujours conte Zeruel, mais ses armes son inefficace face au puissance A.T.Field de l'Ange. Pendant ce temps, Ryoji Kaji continue de raconter son histoire à Shinji Ikari, et comment il a rencontré Misato Katsuragi. Dans le GéoFront, Zeruel tranche les bras de l'Evangelion Unité-02. Asuka charge l'Ange qui contre-attaque en lui coupant la tête. Dans l'entrepôt, Kaji dit à Shinji qu'il est comme lui et Misato, parce qu'il a survécu au prix de la mort de Tōji Suzuhara. Cela motive à retourner à la NERV. Cette dernière tente d'activer l'Evangelion Unité-01 avec le Dummy System, mais l'Eva refuse.

Stage.45: La guerre d'un homme

L'Evangelion Unité-01 a rejeté Rei Ayanami et le Dummy System alors que Zeruel continue d'attaquer le GéoFront. Rei charge l'Ange à bord de l'Evangelion Unité-00 armée d'une Bombe N². Même si la bombe passe à travers l'A.T.Field de l'Ange, l'explosion ne provoque aucun dégât à part sur l'Eva qui perd son deuxième bras. Zeruel transperce sa tête. L'Unité-01 rejette toujours la Dummy Plug. Shinji Ikari retourne à la NERV et demande à son père de le laisser piloter. Zeruel commence à descendre dans le Central Dogma et atteint le Centre de Commandement, jusqu'à ce que Shinji l'arrête à bord de l'Eva.

Stage.46: L'éveil: Première partie

Shinji Ikari à bord de l'Evangelion Unité-01 arrête Zeruel dans le Centre de Commandement au dernier moment, mais l'Eva perd son bras gauche dans la bataille. L'Unité-01 pousse l'Ange sur une catapulte de lancement, et le combat continue dans le GeoFront. Shinji remarque l'Evangelion Unité-00 et l'Unité-02 et sa colère augmente. Il tente d'arracher la tête de l'Ange mais l'Eva atteint sa limite d'énergie. L'Ange saisit l'Eva par la tête et le jette contre la pyramide de la NERV. Il détruit son armure et révèle le Core de l'Eva. L'Ange commence à l'attaquer. Shinji supplie l'Eva de bouger, et elle se réactive en contre-attaquant l'Ange. L'Eva arrache un bras de Zeruel et s'en sert pour régénérer le sien. Le taux de synchronisation passe au dessus de 400%, et l'Eva devient beerserk.

Stage.47: L'éveil: Deuxième partie

Zeruel attaque l'Evangelion Unité-01 avec son bras restant, mais l'Eva contre-attaque avec son A.T.Field offensif, ce qui blesse gravement l'Ange. Quand l'Ange, à terre, s'apprête à tirer, l'Eva écrase la tête de l'Ange et commence à le dévorer pour absorber son Moteur S². En étant complètement réveillée, l'Eva se libère de ses contraintes en détruisant son armure. Gendo Ikari déclare que c'est le début de son plan.

Stage.48: La disparition

Les dégâts provoquaient par Zeruel à l'Evangelion Unité-00 et à l'Unité-02, au GéoFront, et au Centre de Commandement sont importants, et l'équipe de la NERV est contraint de bouger dans un deuxième Centre de Commandement. Pendant ce temps, l'Evangelion Unité-01 est capturée en utilisant un système d'interception anti-Ange. A la SEELE, les membres discutent du cas de l'Unité-01 et de l'acquisition de son Moteur S² "provoquée par Gendo Ikari. Ryoji Kaji discute avec Gendo et Kōzō Fuyutsuki, et Gendo décide de garder l'Unité-01 en réserve, alors que Shinji Ikari a été dissous dans l'Entry Plug de l'Eva. Ritsuko Akagi révèle l'état de Shinji à Misato Katsuragi et cette dernière lui demande qu'elle est la vraie nature de l'Eva. Elle dit à Misato que ce qui est arrivé à Shinji est probablement dût à la volonté de l'Eva. Misato gifle Ritsuko et lui disant que sauver Shinji et son devoir. Pendant ce temps, Rei Ayanami se réveille à l'hôpital, et se sent nerveuse pour Shinji. Asuka Langley Sohryu est frustrée parce qu'elle a perdu face à Shinji. Ritsuko imagine un plan pour reconstruire le corps de Shinji et attaché son âme à l'intérieur. Pendant ce temps, Keel Lorenz et les autres membres de la SEELE décide de révéler son dernier atout. Ils envoient Kaworu Nagisa à la NERV pour espionner Gendo. A l'intérieur de l'Entry Plug de l'Unité-01, Shinji se réveille et se demande où il est.

Navigation

Manga
Neon Genesis Evangelion Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13Volume 14
The Iron Maiden 2nd Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6
Gakuen Datenroku Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4
Plan de Complémentarité Shinji Ikari Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3Volume 4Volume 5Volume 6Volume 7Volume 8Volume 9 Volume 10Volume 11Volume 12Volume 13
Evangelion@School Volume 1Volume 2Volume 3

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Evangelion

Volume 7 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

468pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Title I Otoko no tatakai
A Man's Battle
(男の戦い)
Title II As one of us, to know good and evil
Manga Book 07 (Issue 01) Cover
Cover of the seventh English edition of the Neon Genesis Evangelion manga.
Manga Volume
Publish Date Dec 01, 2001
Stages 8
Preceded by
Volume 6 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
Followed by
Volume 8 (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

A Man's Battle is the seventh release of Yoshiyuki Sadamoto's manga for Neon Genesis Evangelion.

OverviewEdit

After Toji's death, Shinji vows never to pilot an Evangelion again, leaving NERV. As Shinji leaves, a new Angel attacks the city, but Units-00 and 02 are damaged, while Unit-01 rejects all the pilots NERV gives it. Before leaving the city, Kaji convinces Shinji to return to NERV to compensate Toji's death. Shinji goes to fight the Angel with Unit-01, but he is easily overpowered. In the fight, Unit-01's armor is broken, giving the Evangelion its independence, as the armor was only meant to keep Unit-01 under control. Unit-01 then attacks the Angel, and ends up eating it. As Unit-01 goes berserk, NERV freezes it, but they discover that Shinji has been ingested by Unit-01.

SynopsisEdit

Stage 41: FistEdit

Shinji, horrified and emotionally devastated by the battle between Unit-01 and Bardiel and witnessing Toji's death, as well as Gendo's cold indifference to the situation, quits NERV for a second time. Before going to see Gendo, Shinji dreams about Hikari asking him about Toji, and wakes up in horror. Ritsuko and Misato contemplate the shredded corpse of Evangelion Unit-03, and Asuka and Rei in the hospital. Kaji goes to bring Shinji to Gendo's office and when there Gendo counts the crimes that Shinji has done, and while infurated, Shinji tries to punch Gendo but Kaji stops him, and then Shinji decided to quit NERV premenantely. Gendo then orders to delete everything about Shinji and replace him with the Dummy plug for piloting Unit-01. Before he goes to the train, Misato tries to console him, but to no effort and he says farewell.

Stage 42: Ashen SkiesEdit

Zeruel A.T. Field (manga)

Zeruel's powerful A.T. Field.

Shinji's words to Misato before leaving made her remember her father's last words to her before his death during Second Impact. Shinji walks with gloom on his face and to the train station, when he heard the emergency declared on Tokyo-3: A new Angel has arrived.

NERV started its attack with the conventional weapons which has not done any minor damage, and the Angel fires an energy beam, too powerful that it destroyed 18 of the armor plates. This situation has given NERV very short time to prepare, and Misato orders to dispatch Unit-02 in the GeoFront to encounter it. Gendo orders to send Rei in Unit-01, due to Unit-00's arm has not regenerated yet, with the Dummy Plug for backup. Shinji stands watching Zeruel's energy beams, and remembers his decision. Kaji got Shinji to a hidden supplies cellar to talk with him about the post-Second Impact issues.

Stage 43: Cross-ExaminationEdit

Rei goes in Unit-01, but it rejects her, and Gendo thinks that it is trying to reject him. Gendo orders to send Rei in Unit-00 and prepare Unit-01 with the Dummy Plug. Despite this surprising order, Rei accepts going in Unit-00, saying that she can be replaced. The Angel's blast has now penetrated the last armor plates of the GeoFront, and Asuka is prepared to intercept it. Meanwhile, Kaji takes Shinji to a hidden cellar to tell him why does he spy on NERV, and begin telling him about the aftermath of the Second Impact.

The poverty has taken over the countries and there wasn't enough food, so Kaji and his younger brother and other five has escaped to get the food. And one night, their group decided to sneak to a military warehouse, and it was Kaji who was sent to get the food. He was captured by the soldiers, and they threatened him if he doesn't tell about his friends' whereabouts. He told them in fear of death, and when he escaped of them, he found his brother and friends dead.

Stage 44: AtonementEdit

Asuka is still fighting against Zeruel, but her weapons weren't any good due to the Angel's powerful A.T. Field. Meanwhile, Kaji continues his story to Shinji, and how he met Misato, and about her past because she was the only survival of the Katsuragi Expedition, and she saw the whole and that they do not deserve happiness, neither Shinji as well. Back to the GeoFront, where Zeruel counter-attacked Asuka with its foil-like arms, which sliced Unit-02's arms. Asuka charges at the Angel with the armless Unit-02, and the Angel cuts its head. And back again in the hidden cellar, Kaji tells Shinji that he is like him and Misato, because he survived at the cost of Toji's death, and motivates Shinji to return to NERV. NERV tries to activate Unit-01 with the Dummy Plug, but it refused as well.

Stage 45: A Man's BattleEdit

Evangelion Unit-01 has rejected both Rei and the Dummy Plug, while Zeruel continues to break through the GeoFront, and exposed the Main Shaft. Rei charges at the Angel with the one-armed Unit-00 with an N² bomb. Despite getting the bomb through Zeruel's A.T. Field, but the Angel has protected its Core with membrane, leading to Unit-00 to lose its another arm, and Zeruel disabling it by stabbing its head. Unit-01 us still rejecting the Dummy Plug, and the screens around Gendo show him Shinji's picture and he asks Yui if that is what she wants. Shinji returns and asks him father to let him pilot Unit-01, and Zeruel has started descending to Central Dogma. Zeruel was about to wipe out the Command Center, until Shinji came in Unit-01 and stopped it.

Stage 46: The Awakening: Part OneEdit

Shinji in Unit-01 has stopped Zeruel from destroying the Command Center at the last moment, but Unit-01 has lost its left arm while fighting inside. Unit-01 pushed the Angel to the dispatching hangar, and returns the fight to the GeoFront. Shinji notices the incapacitated Units-00 and 02, and gets even more infuriated, and tries to remove its head, but the Evangelion reached its activation limit. The Angel grabs the Eva from the head and throws it at side of mountain, and blasts its armor, revealing the Eva's Core. The Angel then proceeds to attack the Core with its foil-arms, cracking the Entry Plug's wall. Shinji begs the Eva to move, and the Eva moved and stopped the Angel's attack by ripping one of its arms, and kicked it away. The Eva used the Angel's arm to regenerate its own. The Synchro ratio has reached over 400%, and the Eva has gone berserk.

Stage 47: The Awakening: Part TwoEdit

Zeruel attacked Unit-01 with its remaining arm, but the Eva countered with its offensive A.T Field, ripping the Angel's arm, shattering the Angel's A.T. Field and knocking it down. When the Angel was about to shoot, the Eva has landed its fatal blow on the Angel, and started to eat it, absorbing the S² Engine. Due to it being fully awakened, the Eva got freed from the restrains that was believed to be armor, and Gendo says that this is the beginning of his plan.

Stage 48: EradicationEdit

Kaworu in the manga

Kaworu Nagisa (Tabris)'s first appearance in the manga

The damage done by the Angel Zeruel to the Evangelion Units 00 and 02, the GeoFront, and the Command Center was very massive, and the command will be moved to the second center. Meanwhile at the cage, Unit-01 has been captured using the Anti-Angel intercept system, although restraining the Evangelions might be its real purpose. Going to SEELE, they were discussing the case of Unit-01, and that the S² Engine shouldn't have been manifested in the Eva series, and it was Gendo's fault of that event. Kaji talks with Gendo and Fuyutsuki, and Gendo decided to keep Unit-01 shut down, although Shinji was ingested by the Eva. Ritsuko tells Misato about Shinji's case after seeing the Entry Plug empty, and Misato asks her about the Evangelion's truth. She tells Misato that what happened to Shinji might be due to the Eva's wish and Misato slapped her, saying that saving Shinji is her duty. Meanwhile, Rei wakes up in the hospital, and feels nervous about Shinji. Asuka is frustrated because of her loss to Shinji, and how she hates that. Ritsuko devises a plan to reconstruct Shinji's body and attach his soul in it. Back to SEELE, Keel Lorenz and the other SEELE members decide to reveal their trump card, Tabris to retrieve NERV from Gendo. Inside Unit-01's Entry Plug, Shinji wakes up and wonders where he is.

NotesEdit

  • Shinji dreams about Hikari before going to Gendo, and Kaji was the one who brought him.
  • Shinji got infuriated about Gendo, and tries to punch him, before deciding to quit NERV.
  • Ryoji Kaji is given more of a back story; he tells Shinji about his past to motivate Shinji to return to NERV after the fight against Bardiel (this takes place in a hidden supplies cellar rather than a watermelon field).
  • Unit-01 was seen devouring the upper part of Zeruel's torso, presumably the "facial" area, and Zeruel seems to have been cut in pieces before its death.
  • Kaworu Nagisa is introduced earlier in the manga, before Arael's attack.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.